We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great value and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Riverside
Ranked #18 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville,TN
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“great value and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

My wife and I spent the night at the Econo Lodge Riverside. We had a great rate for our room. The location can not be beat. Right on the Parkway it is close to all the shows and restaurants. The included breakfast was very good. The lodge also has a very nice pool. The room was clean, roomy, and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 66Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    383
    118
    44
    31
See reviews for
563
319
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We had an unusual reservation request and Larry, the manager was very helpful in making it happen.
If you have children, they will love the indoor pool.
Breakfast was crowded, but the hotel was sold out.

Room Tip: Rooms opening into the enclosed pool area may be a little noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlg1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Seriously! As a frequent traveler, I've developed several "tests". One is get a bucket of ice from the ice machine and let it melt. If there's a lot of crud in it, it means they haven't changed the filters and don't have a regular maintenance program in place. On the other hand, if the water is clear, it means they've changed the filters and, most likely, have procedures in place to do regular maintenace and really do keep the pool clean, actually wash the sheets everday, etc.

Rooms are a little small, breakfast is OK but for some reason don't have a waffle machine (the new standard), but is exceptionally clean including the refrigerator and microwave. We had a riverside room, very quiet until sunrise when the ducks started talking but no big deal for us since we are early risers.

The first room we checked into the door wouldn't close. Maintenance arrived very quickly and we switched rooms. No guilt trip like we had done something wrong, very good service and response.

My only real gripe is with the free internet...you have to watch ads almost every time you log on. A pain, but still better than paying fot it. Bottom line, this place is a value and I'm surprised it isn't a different (better) brand.

Room Tip: River room noisy at sunrise due to ducks. Can imagine street front rooms noisy due to traffic. Can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KndlPWendl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Al
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Have been bringing a group to this location for 8 yrs. Staff is great to work with.Hotel is always clean, Staff friendly, Great breakfast, location is #1, next door to Christmas Place and close to Most of the shows. Centrally located to shopping and restaurants. Lobby is warm and cozy with a fire going and beautiful Christmas tree. Free wifi, WiFi in Lobby for guest. Located on river where you can feed the ducks. They are always grooming the grounds. Very reasonable price, rooms always clean. Nice indoor pool, kiddie pool, jacuzzi and pool side rooms available. Highly recommend. I always stay there with my family as well. It is a family friendly place. I plan to book soon for our church group trip next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrannyHuntsville_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Having stayed at EconoLodges in the past I was prepared for an "ok" stay. I was pleasantly surprised with this particular facility. It was very clean, the staff was friendly, helpful and professional and the room was very clean. For this particular trip, I was travelling without my husband so I was concerned about feeling safe since I was alone. The parking area was well lit, the location was fantastic (just one parking lot away from my favorite store, The Incredible Christmas Place) and I felt completely comfortable. I will definitely recommend this EconoLodge to anyone who asks about a very affordable, clean place to stay right on the parkway in Pigeon Forge. Looking forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Very quiet, restful accomodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2BamaFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

After arriving at what I thought was just another bargain hotel I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby was very clean and welcoming it had nice decorations for the holidays and a fire roaring in the center. The room was very clean my only complaint was that the mattresses were very soft, otherwise everything was absolutely perfect. I called down to the front desk on a couple of occasions and everything arrived within five minutes of my call. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area, it's conveniently located and has a beautiful indoor pool, kid pool, and jacuzzi, that were heated and opened until 11pm so you can get in a late night swim after your busy day.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cclary02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We decided to make a last minute one-night trip to Pigeon Forge, and needed a place to stay. My wife made reservations at Econo Lodge, but had never stayed there before on her many visits to the area. We saw the great reviews, but were still a little nervous about the "Econo Lodge" brand.

When we arrived, our hopes for a nice, affordable hotel became reality. This place is great! Check-in was quick and easy, and the front desk staff seemed professional and courteous. Our room was spotless when we arrived. The rooms are not big, but for the price, it's a great value. The hotel looked like it had been renovated recently. There was a big fire burning in the lobby, along with a large Christmas tree. Out back of the hotel is the Little Pigeon River, where ducks and geese make their home (near duck food machines, of course). It's an amenity few hotels are able to offer, but with the Econo Lodge's location right by the river, it adds to the value and experience of the property.

Free continental breakfast is also included. The breakfast area is just downstairs from the lobby and offers a good selection. There are plenty of tables to sit at--most in the breakfast room, but there are some in the adjacent courtyard and a few more tables in the lobby. The morning we were there, they served scrambled eggs, biscuits, instant oatmeal, various cereals, coffee, juice, and more.

The Econo Lodge is located next to the Incredible Christmas Place and is a very short drive to the Tanger Outlets and Apple Barn. We'll definitely consider Econo Lodge the next time we visit the Pigeon Forge/Sevierville/Gatlinburg area.

Room Tip: There is an indoor pool atrium, with rooms facing the pool area. If you don't have kids, you mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGS_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Property: Econo Lodge Riverside
Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing