We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't the name fool you.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge Riverside
Ranked #18 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, Virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Don't the name fool you.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel is very nice for a discount hotel. Some may think of Econo Lodge as a cheap place to stay without any frills, but this place is far from that. The king room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning has plenty to fill you up and is very good. The staff was great. Nice place stay with a great location next to Christmas Place. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Book online, and compare rates from different sites. We got the best rate from Priceline.com .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    389
    122
    44
    31
See reviews for
576
333
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I thought the pictures of this place were more impressive than the actual stay. Check-in was fast and friendly. Got to the room and were a little surprised by how small it was. We don't need lots of room and we just wanted something clean and comfortable, so were not looking for a swanky place, but there was hardly room to walk around the bed! It was clean though (not much space to be cleaned!). We were on the first floor. Asked to be moved and it was not possible. Lots of noise, could hear the tv next door, as well as everyone walking by. Also, our door had to be pulled hard to shut completely. Almost accidentally left the door open when we left for dinner! Didn't have time for the pool, but it looked nice. No fitness facility. We didn't see anything outside the standard for breakfast, so we ate elsewhere. It would have been fine, but we wanted a little more!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

When employees like Chelsea move their car in the rain to allow you to have their parking space, allowing your wheelchair bound child to avoid the elements, that's Excellent Guest Service! Additionally, staff members Christina, Dena, Dustin and Sarah, were great and went out of their way to make our stay one of the best vacations in memory. Worth mentioning, the housekeeping staff kept our room with perfection in cleaning and the maintenance staff were all friendly and willing to help if ever called upon. All in all, this Shular owned property is extremely fortunate in having such a caring and passionate group that exceeded our expectations and went over and beyond for what usually can be a very thankless and low paying job. (By the way, "this review was accidentally placed at another Econo Lodge, that we did not stay at.")

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owenton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed here two nights with my mother. The hotel looks just like the pictures- no smoke in mirrors. It appears to be new, or at least newly renovated. The lobby is decorated nicely and is very clean. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was fine- not my favorite. If you want a feast you'll need to go elsewhere. The room was clean with a fridge, microwave and plenty of storage. The beds were comfy. I don't have any complaints and will stay here again!

Also-the rooms were advertised for 59.99/night but I found a coupon in a hotel book for 49.99. They honored it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eab1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Price was great, indoor pool and kiddie pool was also very good. This has got to be the nicest Econo Lodge on the planet. Everything was first class from the time we checked in until we checked out. We were very pleased with everything about this hotel and we will defentily stay here again and will recommend to everyone visiting Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We normally stay in cabins when we go to Pigeon Forge, but lately we've been staying in hotels since we don't stay more than a couple of nights. We recently went on a short trip and stayed at the Econo Lodge Riverside. I've never stayed at an Econo Lodge because the name always made me think of a cheap hotel. Don't be fooled by the name, GIVE THIS PLACE A SHOT! The location of this hotel is great. It is RIGHT beside the Christmas Place. Very close to many great restaurants, and a trolley stop is right out front. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was a King Size, river view room. The room was a little on the smaller side, but it was still suitable for me, my pregnant wife and our 2 year old. The bed was VERY comfortable. The rooms appeared to either be very new, or recently remodeled. It was clean and comfortable. Also, the parking lot had plently of space, was clean and well lit. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: The river view was the cheapest option, but it was very suitable for my family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times always a good visit. rooms are very clean and very close to the Christmas store (my wife's favorite stop Pigeon Forge). A very good location for shopping etc. There's also a very nice indoor pool for the kid's or grandkids in my case.

Room Tip: don't stay in the room next to maintance shop---ask for something a little quieter lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
0.8 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Property: Econo Lodge Riverside
Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing