We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Quiet Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Riverside
Ranked #18 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean Quiet Comfort”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed in one of their handicapped rooms about a week. Great that they mark the handicap parking for the handicap rooms, so there's parking for those who actually need the handicap parkiing. Clean well daily, was quiet, and staff was friendly. Offered a great selection of breakfast foods in a pleasant large dining area, plus fridge & coffee in the room. Great value in an excellent location for enjoying the Gattlinburg and Pigeon Forge area.

Room Tip: Even though handicap room was near the road, room was quiet and we didn't hear any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    394
    123
    43
    33
See reviews for
582
340
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Waccamaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at the motel during the summer, the motel is very clean inside and out (the room we had was very clean no BUGS!) Overall I give this motel a A, the staff was very nice and helpful. Our next visit to Pigeon Forge the Econo Riverside will be on our list of motels to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Shame on me. I tried to give this hotel the benefit of the doubt and stay here again two years later. We had stayed road side and the noise was terrible, you could hear the cars from the road. This time we stayed towards the river where we thought it would be quiter. WRONG. We could hear the family next door like they were in the same room as us. Never again. We stayed at the Hilton Garden INN in G-burg, It was like night and day, The pool and hot tub area and river are nice but the rooms are not and I repeat not insulated for sound proofing. Not very peacefull:( The only reason I didnt rate this Terrible was because the manager gave us our money back after only four hours in our room.

Room Tip: If you dont mind hearing your neighbors than this is the place for you to stay. If you are a light s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxannesbulldogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Even though the hotel was on the main street running through the town our room was very quiet. The staff were very helpful and their suggested places to eat were great, beaware that you cannot get liquor in Pigeon Forge only wine and beer. The room was small considering it had a king bed which took up most of the room, but it was adequate. The "free breakfast" should be free because it was terrible, next time we would go elsewhere to eat.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms either on the back of the hotel or on the lower south section, they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We booked the Econo Lodge Riverside online because of all the good reviews and good price. Our group consisted of mother, sons (6 & 8), and grandmother. We arrived at our hotel room at 9:30 p.m., had to push the door open and shut because it was dragging on the carpet, small room with queen beds and a table and chairs pushed between the wall and bed, with no room to walk. Bathroom was dimly lit and the iron was impossible to use. Within five minutes of walking into the room, the downstairs people were beating on the wall. After being assured by the front desk that the hotel was indeed child friendly, put the boys to bed and settled in for the night.

At least that was the hope, which was not the case. Noticed something on the wall and upon further inspection saw it was two bugs! First thought was that they must have come in when the door was open, so waited for them to come down the wall close enough to get rid of them. This took a good while of waiting. But they were not the only ones, spent all night watching bugs and getting rid of them. They were either breeding in the air conditioner or coming in around it, regardless, it was a very trying and frustrating night. No sleep and a full day of Dollywood to look forward to.

We woke up the boys and checked out at 5:30 a.m., even though we had booked two nights. We were blessed to find another hotel room, more expensive, but really nice.

Hope this review will keep some other family from being disappointed and possibly losing a night's sleep.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Margie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

There aren't enough words to describe how FANTASTIC this hotel is.
We chose this hotel after reading the reviews posted here and we were not disapointed at all.
Just wish we could have stayed longer. It felt more like a resort than a hotel.
Friendly staff, great location, clean clean clean!!
We had a peaceful river view room and even fed the ducks (and pigeons) !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcfaninok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We always stay at Econo Lodge Riverside! It is perfect for out family trips or a quick romantic getaway! It is the only motel that's always clean and exceptionally friendly! I highly recommend always booking your stay with them!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgill1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,313 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,058 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
963 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,664 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Property: Econo Lodge Riverside
Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing