We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Riverside
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
River Bend Inn(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Christmas Place(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Music Road Resort Hotel(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,357)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveler rating
699
431
141
49
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
431
141
49
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfeed the ducksindoor poolpoolside roomroom was cleanpicnic tablesfire pitpool sidehot tubparking lotbiscuitssausage linkschoice hotelsa river view roomchristmas storechristmas placefridge and microwave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,026 - 1,031 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. The rooms have been upgraded, the pool is nice and conveniently in the center of the grounds. my daughter loves to feed the ducks on the river. Great location to all attractions with a trolley stop right out front.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We spent the night at this hotel and it was great. We have stayed here on several
ocassions in the past and have always been pleased with it. The staff are very helpful.
You can feed the ducks on the river that runs at the back of the hotel. We highly
recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hfsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed one night at this hotel after spending the day at Dollywood. Chose this hotel based on the many favorable reviews here on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. Great location near many restaurants and attractions. The Christmas Place (year-round Christmas Store) is located right next door. Staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was very good. Room was a tad on the small side, but very functional, clean, and well-maintained. We had a river view room which undoubtedly is much quieter than one on the street-side. Would definitely choose this place again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Clean, clean, clean! Beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was great ... friendly and efficient. We had a maintenance issue and they were there and had it fixed within five minutes! You don't get that everywhere ... usually you have to pack up and move to another room! This will be our preferred home-away-from-home in Pigeon Forge from now on!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngTnVols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is the first time we have stayed in a hotel while in Pigeon Forge and we were very pleased with this hotel. We normally stay in a cabin and this time we were using a 2 night cabin stay we received as a gift. We decided we wanted to come for 3 nights so we picked Econo Lodge Riverside off the internet. We were quite pleased at how nice the hotel is and the price was very reasonable. The room was clean and spacious. We stayed on the riverside and enjoyed feeding the ducks and sitting out by the river. The breakfast was nice with many choices to choose from. If we ever need to stay at a hotel down here this will certainly be the one we choose.

Room Tip: Riverside rooms are nice ....you don't hear any of the traffic from the parkway
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews