We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay,love feeding ducks..,x”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Riverside
Ranked #19 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxing stay,love feeding ducks..,x”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Outstanding...stay very relaxing and pool was was very clean also hot tub.breakfasts was very good always seen someone clean..would stay again .this was the third time ::.....to stay ......:..........................................

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry6053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    410
    131
    44
    33
See reviews for
603
357
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had a very pleasant experience at this hotel. The location was perfect, it was a very clean hotel, it had a nice pool and hot tub and kiddy pool, loved the stream in the back, it had a good complimentary breakfast, and I liked having a public laundry room bc I have a baby and had to wash some of her clothes. It was a great price on their standard room.

The only negative I can think of would be the air conditioning. The maintenance man had to come check ours bc we were burning up...he said ours was one of the good running units. Good thing we didn't have one of the bad units. lol

Overall we were pleased & we had a great time :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed several times at this hotel. We were able to bring our young son the last couple of times as well.

The rooms are consistently clean and tidy. The linens are comfortable and smell clean. The chairs at the table are comfy for reading, eating, or just relaxing. The TV's are clear and a good size. The free wifi signal was also good. The free breakfast is a step above continental and the only thing it lacked was fresh fruit but there were enough other options to make up for that.

The city view rooms may be a little "louder" but we sleep with a box fan and I heard absolutely no noise. I've stayed with river, courtyard, and city views and have had no complaints with either.

The only draw back to this trip was that we were unable to sit on the porch outside of our room because our neighbors were smokers and they used a coke can wedged between the rails as their ash trays and it was either smoking itsself or fresh with smoke. I wish the hotel would set up smoking areas that the rest of the guests could avoid. I was very impressed that their smoke didn't carry into our room and that it stayed outside. I was very worried about that happening but it didn't.

With that being said, it wasn't the hotel's fault and I would not deduct "points" because of that. All in all this is the cleanest hotel I've visited in a long time, even moreso than Marriott and Courtyard hotels I stayed at in other cities.

The rate for Sunday before labor day was 109.00 but with discounts the other two night's were $53.00. You can't beat the hospitality, value, or convenience.

A++++++ we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelmarie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrisney, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay! The staff was helpful and friendly. The ladies that made breakfast, kept the food well stocked and the tables clean.
We loved the pool and arcade areas. And the location was right in the middle of everything.
We would highly recommend this hotel and plan on booking another stay early next year.

Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaWilliamsIN
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mountain City, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was a surprise with the scrambled eggs and sausage links. The pool was great and loved that they have the towels right at the pool. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manuelpa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indpls
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Our king room was very clean. Nice flat screen LCD TV. Their free breakfast is better than most hotels. The room was quite small but it sufficed. The indoor pool/hot tub was very nice but was quite crowded.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DinsdalePirhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This hotel is a gem among a sea of hotels in Pigeon Forge. The hotel is very modern and extemely clean upon arrival. My husband and I had a king size room. The room we had faced the river. The room was spotless! The bed was very comfortable and there were even small kitchen cabinets above the microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom sparkled and my husband remarked that this hotel could compete with any five star hotel anyday.

The staff in the lobby were very helpful and the free continental breakfast had everything you could want with both hot and cold items.

Highly Recommend!!!

Room Tip: Get the river view as it's quieter and not near the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,775 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,021 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,294 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Property: Econo Lodge Riverside
Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing