We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Riverside
Ranked #20 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is the fourth time we have stayed here. We will always stay at this hotel. Great pool! Nice Breakfast! Great hotel for your money. We buy a huge bag of duck feed and feed the ducks while we are there! Kids love it. I would highly RECOMMENDED this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gateway123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    414
    132
    44
    34
See reviews for
608
363
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This hotel was not what we expected for being rated so highly. To give it its due, the location was wonderful, the staff friendly and the rooms clean enough. However, there is hardly any soundproofing, so you hear everything around you. Our night's sleep, which is actually what we were there for, was terrible. We were so tired, we didn't even stay over one night there. We had a river view, which is basically the back parking lot with the "river" being a stream. The light from outside pours in constantly and the curtain did not go far enough over to block it out at night. The pool is clean, but very small. They advertise wifi, but we didn't have any in our room and I had to go to the business center to use their computers. I didn't get to try the breakfast as we didn't get to sleep until extremely late. I would not recommend this hotel. There are much better in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NAR2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timberville, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great place to stay. We were there June 25-29th , 2012. We were very pleased here. The breakfast was great and service was wonderful. We are going back next year. Our grandson loved the pool. We paid $59.00 a night, Great price. The service was excellent , If we needed clean towels or wash cloths no problem they would give them to us. If you stay here you will not regret it. Awsome place to stay. Close to everything in Pigeon Forge. Trolley p'up outside of the hotel. Convenience!!!!!

Room Tip: We liked the back side facing the river, less noise. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yadkinville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This was a very nice place. Close to attractions, restaurants shopping etc. The whole facility was very clean and well taken care of. Everyone here was very nice and accomodating. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool. The continental breakfast was very good and the ladies working in there kept everything well stocked. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back were very nice. Had a great view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scrappinmomof275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a weekend get away in pigeon forge. We have stay at the Econo Lodge Riverside a few times in the past year and each time the hotel has been VERY CLEAN, the staff friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast was GREAT!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenrhea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

It is my first time at this hotel and I am so pleased. I highly recommend for its value and cleanliness. Nice atmosphere, ok location. The room is also equipped with microwave, a small refrigerator. Nice decorations. Indoor pool, game room and coined laundry. Complementary breakfast was good. Staffs are very helpful. Best of all great price! It has got a reputation for getting awarded for four consecutive years since 2008 and after staying at this hotel, I have no doubt for its reputation!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsAvIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We paid $74 and we got mor than we asked for a clean room with kitchenette, nice pool, friendly service and comfort. All u can ask, beds were comfortable, great FREE wifi, a ton of channels and close to everything. would recommend. Also big plus mon smoking room does not smell like smoke.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roper2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,808 reviews
3.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,371 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Property: Econo Lodge Riverside
Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing