We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Riverside
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$130
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$117
$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,370 results
Traveler rating
706
435
141
49
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
435
141
49
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfeed the ducksindoor poolpoolside roomroom was cleanpicnic tablesfire pitpool sidehot tubparking lotbiscuitssausage linkschoice hotelsa river view roomchristmas storechristmas placefridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
1,072 - 1,077 of 1,370 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel is nice except for the pool/hot tub. The pool is very cloudy and reeks of chlorine. Seemed like the chemicals weren't quite right. Also the hot tub is not very hot and has brown stuff in it - looks like dirt. The day I used it and noticed the dirt, the other people in there said it always had brown stuff floating in it?!?! I read on here that someone else complained of same thing and management replied that they clean it once a week. We stayed 3 nights and it reeked the whole time we were there. The main reason I booked this hotel was because of the pool/hot tub, so I definitely wouldn't stay here again. Other than that it is a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the rooms facing the pool. The chlorine smell is incredibly strong.
Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Andrea_says
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

great value! awesome breakfast! very clean room and pool! not a five star hotel but not a five star price! it is an awesome value and the staff is super friendly! also very conveniently located to food and fun!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We only stayed for one night...wish it could have been longer...great location...clean room...loved the kitchenette area. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifeyourbestlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We love reserving the jacuzzi suite. Rooms are exceptional and clean, nicely decorated and the hot tub is wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chihuaua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We visit the pigeon forge area at least 3 times a year. Evrything we visit, we stay at the Econolodge riverside! I actually have it listed on my contacts list on my phone! Not only is the staff nice, but the rooms are clean, pool & hot tub are refreshing, & the breakfast is top notch for a hotel breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andil1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews