We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great motel in the smoky mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Riverside
Ranked #20 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Antioch, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great motel in the smoky mountains”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

upon arriving at the motel I was greeted by 2 very friendly desk receptionist Dena and Christi,they were both very kind and very friendly. Christi was very quick to check us in and let us check in earlier than check in time. The breakfast was great the pool was clean and warm and our kids loved it. The rooms are exceptionally clean great job to the housekeepers. the only complaints I had was its hard to get in and out on to the parkway, and while using the business center I could overhear the 2 young men working the desk talking poorly about the female staff you have which I think as a father of 3 daughters was very disrespectful, any decent gentlemen would not say the things they were saying about the girls who work there we did have a great time and will be back the next time we are in the Smokies

Room Tip: The river side is nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    414
    132
    44
    34
See reviews for
608
363
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

The hotel is wonderful. The rooms are a little small but with the closets you can put your stuff away and aren't walking all overt your luggage. We stayed on the riverside and out was quiet. The rooms were really clean and in good condition. The pool was crowded. The only thing I wish.was that they had a pool attendant to keep some of the children from jumping into the pool around younger children, and that they used less chlorine. My nose is spool burning from this evenings swim.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rozannal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This was our 3rd time staying at this hotel and still we enjoy it. If the weather is nice, there is plenty to keep the kids occupied just in the back parking lot with a creek, geese, ducks, and fish! My daughters enjoy the indoor pool! We did pay extra to have a room within the indoor pool. These few rooms within the indoor pool allow kids to stay out of the cold outdoors when going back and forth. But, be ready for late swimmers and noise. The hotel did NOT keep the pool towels stocked during our stay. And, our room did smell like cigarette smoke doused in air fresher. The smell was a little overwhelming. And, the room was tagged as a "non-smoking room". They allowed us to check in early when we arrived which was REALLY nice.

Room Tip: Pool rooms are more noisey but it keeps the kids from going outside in the weather when wet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeAnneYR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, IN
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

This simple style hotel will gain your satisfaction quickly from the prompt, friendly service of the reservation clerks to the spacious clean rooms at a great cost to families who have to use more than one room to spread out due to fire codes. The facility is perfectly fit with a nice arcade style game room, plenty of candy and pop machines indoor heated pool, baby pool, and hot tub along with an adequate laundry facility. They also offer two computers in the hotel lobby for those who don't have on with them and quality wi-fi internet that I had no problem connecting to anywhere throughout the hotel. The decor is a bit rustic and makes you feel right at home in the Smokeys! They also offer a nice complimentary breakfast with plenty for all. The only draw back on the breakfast is that it is for pork consumers and I wish they would consider using some cream gravy for us non-pork eaters. Other than that, A++++ - This was our second time to stay here and we will definitely be back next February for another stint!

Room Tip: We have stayed on the first floor of the North-West end both time and we absolutely love it. Close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pastorjdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscaloosa
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Room is clean, good location, I'm laying across the bed as I type. The water and ducks in the back are pretty, the pool is nice.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iloveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We there the week after Christmas. Had adjoining rooms with the in-laws. We were able to walk to places to eat and shop. The pool area is nice, but you have walk outside to get to it. Breakfast is fine but not great, but we weren't expecting great. The river and duck on the river are nice bonus. Rooms are clean but seem a little worn (drawer handles). Close to the Outlets, Apple Valley and Walden area.

Room Tip: Ask for either a pool view or river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airbundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We have been staying here for years. They have the best prices for the quality. I just wanted to write to say that this year the rooms have been updated and are even better than before. New carpet, new bedding & drapes and flat screen TV's had been added. We love this place!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,808 reviews
3.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,371 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Property: Econo Lodge Riverside
Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing