We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel just far enough off the beaten path......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   308 Henderson Chapel Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #52 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Big Clifty, KY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel just far enough off the beaten path......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed for a quick weekend in April with the two youngest kids. Room was clean and comfortable with, as mentioned, a huge bathroom. Breakfast was great! The kids even got up on their own Sunday morning so they didn't miss it! We had a great view of the Hollywood Wax Museum which was really cool at night! The pool was very large and also had a pretty good hot tub. Even the internet, as little as we used it, was lightning fast! A good all around home base to explore the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7peanut3, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We're glad you had such a pleasant stay with us, and hope you will consider staying with us again if you decide to take another vacation in the Smoky Mountains area.
Paula Adkins, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Spring Creek, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very clean and friendly staff, the staff helped me quick with any need i had and the room was very clean. the beds were so soft and cleaned great experience, very peacefull and quite and just a safe feeling enviroment. i would go back for sure.

Room Tip: I think any of the rooms would be just as clean as mine was because the whole building was clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7peanut3, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us a good review. Please return back soon
and have a great summer. Thanks again from all of us at the Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Why do hotels only have double beds? My family of four, which includes a 15 and 17 year old girl and boy has a hard time in a room with two double beds, let alone my wife and I trying to get a good nights sleep. The room was large enough for a twin air bed, so the kids were covered, but a queen would have been nice for us. We were close to the elevator, so it was noisy at times. The eating area was clean and large and the free breakfast was, well, free. The staff was nice enough with the small amount of interaction we had. For the price, I think we could have found an updated cleaner place to stay, but we were staying for free on the Holiday Inn Resort time share deal. We had another night stay for free, but left early.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Perry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7peanut3, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experiences and concerns with our property. We have Two Double Beds in our rooms to free up floor space, so it is more comfortable to walk around the room while your family is up and about. We do have Rollaway Beds available for a small additional charge if needed,
We apologize for placing you near the elevator, we try to keep the elevators maintained so they operate as quietly as possible.
Paula Adkins, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is my second visit to this hotel- the last visit was about 7 months ago. The staff at this hotel are very friendly, and the breakfast did not disappoint. Beds are comfortable, and the bathroom is huge. They do have an indoor heated pool- - we did not take advantage of that- but will when we return. We were on the fourth floor this time, which I would recommend - it was very quiet. *Tip* I beleive all the rooms have fridge\microwave in the rooms- - so make sure you stop at the Wallgreens (about a block away) and stock up on your sodas and snacks.
The hotel is located at the beginning of the strip- which we like since it is a quiter location. You are in walking distance to many shops and resturants- including Cracker Barrell and Sonic. We stayed two nights, and really feel that this hotel is a great value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelissaY858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7peanut3, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We've very glad you are pleased with us enough to keep coming back to us, it makes us feel that we are doing our very best to make your vacations and business stays as pleasant as possible.
Paula Adkins, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Our youth group states at this hotel from Friday til Sunday. One of our chaperones room had a dirty used razor and a dirty bar of soap still left in the room. There were also leftover food . in the refrigerator. this however was not our biggest complaint. The room that I was staying with absolutely disgusting. when my girls and I went and pulled the bedding down we found 1 bed covered in 5 large stains. The bedding was covered with body hair and head hair. then I strip my sheets down found that there were hairs all over my bedding as . well. We went to strip all the sheets off the bed and noticed that the mattress pads looked like they had not been changed in montha. our beds were absolutely disgusting. I also noticed the next day the maids in the hallway using their phones and texting. Looks like they spent more time on the phone then cleaning. Very disappointed work the cleanliness of our rooms. need to improve on maids train.ing

Room Tip: check your sheets
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wardx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear wardx4,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with the room conditions. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. Rest assured that the issues you have raised will be addressed and appropriate actions will be taken. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwestern Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This was a nice quiet hotel for our last minute weekend get-away. The staff were very friendly and the hotel nice and clean. There's not really anything special about it, there are so many hotels in the area and there isn't a possibility of a view. It was nice though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ButteryBiskit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7peanut3, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your pleasant review of our property. We try to supply a nice stay and courteous and helpful staff, and are glad that you were pleased with their performance of their jobs. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you can visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My wife and my son, along with myself, went on a short vacation last July to the Pigeon Forge-Gatlinburg area and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Pigeon Forge. My wife is a Holiday Inn platnium card member and we used points she had earned for a couple nights of free lodging. We were able to be booked in early since we came in before check-in time. The rooms were comfortable, yet we were only able to get two double beds instead of two king sized or two queen sized beds. This is understandable since the hotel was at full capacity with summer travelers to the Smokey Mountains and a good sized family reunion group staying at the hotel at the same time. My wife and I were able to enjoy the indoor pool one night while my son stayed in the room playing video games and watching videos on his laptop. The contenential breakfast was quite good and enjoyable. We enjoyed our stay very much

Room Tip: Try to go during the winter or early spring to avoid the crowds and to get a better rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MpWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7peanut3, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
You mentioned that you were unable to get a room with two queen or king beds. We do not have any rooms that have two queens or two kings. All our rooms have either one King bed, on King bed and a sofa sleeper, or two Double beds, and we do supply cribs for free, or Roll-Away beds for a small added charge.
Please consider staying with us again if you return to this area, we will try to make your next stay even more pleasant than your first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,965 reviews
1.0 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#6 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,506 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood

Address: 308 Henderson Chapel Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Pigeon Forge, TN is newly renovated and completely smoke free. We are located near Dollywood and at the center of the entertainment, dining and shopping districts. The Holiday Inn Express is family friendly with its heated indoor pool and whirlpool, playground and video arcade for the small ones in your family, and is located within 5 blocks of 22 attractions, 300 outlet stores and more than 15 full service restaurants. Tickets for all the major attractions in the area may be purchased at our front desk saving you both time and money. From relaxing by our indoor pool and whirlpool, unwinding in a luxurious Jacuzzi suite, soaking up some sun on our spacious sundeck, visiting one of the many family attractions in the area, or enjoying the remarkable beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express is the perfect choice for couples or families. Join us in 2009 as we celebrate the 75th anniversary of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood Hotel Pigeon Forge
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing