We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood
Ranked #56 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I'm not a big fan of Pigeon Forge (lots of redneck tourists) but the hotel was nice for a short family trip and close location to the Smokey Mountain National Park. Front desk was very friendly. Nice breakfast buffet. Clean hotel and close to restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 327 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

Me and my wife just spent the weekend here, we had a great time. Good breakfast bar, the pool and hot tub was great after a day of siteseeing and walking. very quite room with a nice soft bed. the only issue was on the last day the internet kept going in and out. we will stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank firebear1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We generally stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels due to the value, friendliness and continental breakfast. This hotel again met our expectations when visiting Dollywood. My son left his memory foam pillow and Darlene located it, called me back and arranged to have it shipped to me. Southern Hospitality! Would stay here again if in the area and recommend it to others who visit Pigeon Forge area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathyC159_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I would consider this hotel....OKAY. Appeared clean and continental breakfast was good but really looks worn. We checked out a few of the hotels in this area and most looked the same way. It is a very busy area and I am sure these hotel rooms are USED. Not bad but not my first choice. Hotel staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Checked in with Ms. Peggy, who was very sweet. The room was excellent, the bed was so comfortable and spacious, and the breakfast bar was good!! Front desk staff was very nice and accommodating. My only complaint was that housekeeping did not clean our room, but instead just piled towels on the towel rack on the bathroom. I would definitely stay here again, though!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed over for a quick weekend getaway and the experience was just as great as the first time. The breakfast was perfect and all the employees were friendly. Room and hotel were clean and spacious. Very nice place to stay to get away from it all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mclaingraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here before when in town and decided to stay at the Express again because our last experience was so good. We were not disappointed. This is such a good location in Pigeon Forge. We had two of our grandchildren with us this time and they loved the pancake maker. The hot breakfast has something for everyone and is a real savings with the kids. The staff was still very helpful and friendly and the kids enjoyed swimming in the pool and would spot the Gen. Manager and enjoy a little joking thing they started with him. (Puns) They cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timntish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,209 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.8 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood

Address: 308 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $80 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Pigeon Forge, TN located near Dollywood and at the center of the entertainment, dining and shopping districts. The Holiday Inn Express is family friendly with its heated indoor pool and whirlpool, video arcade for the small ones in your family, and is located within 5 blocks of 22 attractions, 300 outlet stores and more than 15 full service restaurants. From relaxing by our indoor pool and whirlpool, unwinding in a luxurious Jacuzzi suite, soaking up some sun on our spacious sundeck, visiting one of the many family attractions in the area, or enjoying the remarkable beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express is the perfect choice for couples or families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood Hotel Pigeon Forge
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing