We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Customer Service, Good Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood
Ranked #56 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Customer Service, Good Price”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

First time visiting the Smoky Mountains & stayed 2 nights at Holiday Inn Express, Dollywood. The front desk was polite & was eager to give coupons & advice for the area along with a couple other employees too. We had a wonderful view of the mountains from our 3rd floor room. Parking was secure & well lit, close to the side entrance by the elevators. The breakfast was wonderful, choices were different each day, not just cold cereal, juice & fruit, there were omelets, scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, waffles, bacon, sausage links & a special pancake maker, which my son LOVED! Our beds were comfortable & the hotel was quiet. It was a busy Friday on our 2nd night, so we were glad we woke early for breakfast before the lobby filled up! There is only 1 computer in the business center, so you might have to wait to use it if you need too on busy days. It is an easy & scenic drive into Gatlinburg & the National Park! Just a great location for using the trolley & just parking your car at this hotel. We will stay here again for furture visits to the area.

Room Tip: Great views of the mountain from our 3rd floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    89
    64
    31
    23
See reviews for
139
108
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Due to a combination of errors by Priority Club Rewards reservations personnel, my wife and I arrived at the hotel on October 24th for a week long stay only to find no room had actually been reserved for the first 3 days of the stay. We had no room and a conference starting in 2 hours. The hotel was sold out, but the Assistant General Manager took action to get us a room in the hotel and then later in the week upgraded our room to a suite. If it were not for the actions of the hotel management, our long planned get away would have been ruined. The hotel is centrally located and if you are looking for management to take the extra steps necessary to make your trip a pleasant one, then this is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: The suite room was superior to the standard room. The standard room AC unit was noisy, but the suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFE
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We just stayed here for 4 nights and we were shocked that they do not keep coffee out 24/7 and when we asked the front desk to make some, and older lady kind of talked down to us and just patted the counter and told us young ladies to go makle some coffee in our room with the packs we had asked for.

In the room, room 410, the paint job had been done terribly, and you could tell where pictures used to be hanging, and were no longer there, All you could see is spackle over the nail spots. Had not been sanded or repainted or anything.

In the bathroom, of the room, the toliet paper holder was loose and coming away from the wall, and the tissue box holder mounted in the wall was crooked with gaps showing, Also in the room's bathroom the air vent was very dusty and dirty.

2 of the 5 outdoor pinic lights were out, so made it hard to see when on that side of the building at night, which was on the pool side. Almost all of the pool lights were out as well and the pool area was kept ex-streamly HOT.

I have to say the roll-a-way was comfortable, but I was stuck sleeping on this b/c no doubles were available at time of booking or time of check in.

& forget an early check -in, we tried to check in at 2pm and my ex was able to get the key at that time, but was told not to go to the room. At 4pm when we asked if our room was ready, and this was the actual check -in time. They told us no, it was still dirty. We decided to go check for ourselves since we did all ready have the key, and it was actually clean, and no telling how long it had been.

All I know is the HIE Pigeon Forge/Dollywood

308 Henderson Chapel Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

needs to get there act together.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Callico54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I travaled to Pigeon Forge with my sister from Michigan.When we arrived the staff at the front was friendley. The front area was clean.The room was clean and we could see the mountains from our window.The outside was clean.Staff was helpful with things for us to do and how to get there.We stayed four nites.I plan to come back next year.
Elizabeth ADAMS

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed here 6 nights while in town for Shriners convention. We had most of the hotel reserved for our group from Parkersburg. Check-in went very smoothly. Room was clean. When we opened refrig to unload our cooler found it was not working. Called front desk and they sent maint right away. When they couldn't get it working they changed it out for another one. Bed was comfortable. Clean & lots of pillows. Included breakfast was very good. Everything was kept stocked and hot food was hot. All employees we were in contact with were friendly and helpful. Wi-fi was available and easily accessed. Handy table for computer. Couple of things on the downside - room is basically clean but could use a good "spring cleaning" as there was dust under TV & when they pulled refrig out of cabinet it was dirty behind and underneath it as well as behind chest. The other thing was timing of maid service - twice we called front desk because our room had not been cleaned by late afternoon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susiq106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Hubby and I took a little late summer trip and stayed here. Nice price, hotel was in great shape and the front desk was very helpful.

Room Tip: Use coupons found in the Welcome Center in Tennessee
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funnybamagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I usually am very satisfied with Holiday Inn Express hotels. This experience was no different. The desk clerk who checked us in was very friendly and offered suggestions/advice on the area for restaurants and shows. The room was very comfortable. Although we had reserved a King bed (it was my husband and I), we were given a standard room with two double beds. I didn't complain or request a room change, however, since my husband was sick anyway. Thus, we didn't mind sleeping in different beds. The beds were very comfortable and the room very clean. The room included a microwave, coffee pot, and mini-fridge. For once, we finally had a hotel mini-fridge that actually had a fully functioning freezer! We always drive to and from the Smokies and bring along a cooler for picnicking. We were excited that we actually had frozen ice packs to put in the cooler with our food, thanks to the Holiday Inn Express! :)
The best part about this place was the breakfast. One of my favorite things about Holiday Inn Express hotels are their breakfasts, but this one was the BEST! It even had a fresh pancake maker, which is PERFECT for this area! (there are pancake houses everywhere. You can't stay in the Smokies and not eat pancakes!). It was nice to have fresh hot pancakes included in the free breakfast! Furthermore, they had two types of sugar free syrup - blueberry and maple! Definitely would not of been able to get the diet blueberry syrup at a local pancake house for a cheap price. My husband and I looked forward to our pancakes every morning!! It saved a lot of money!
The location is also great -- the hotel is pretty much right in the center of town. I'll be honest, there's no great "mountain view" but it is very convenient to all of the putt-putt, go-karts, and other touristy businesses. I definitely recommend!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NurseJessRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pigeon Forge
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
#74 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
553 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,120 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood
Address: 308 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Pigeon Forge, TN located near Dollywood and at the center of the entertainment, dining and shopping districts. The Holiday Inn Express is family friendly with its heated indoor pool and whirlpool, video arcade for the small ones in your family, and is located within 5 blocks of 22 attractions, 300 outlet stores and more than 15 full service restaurants. From relaxing by our indoor pool and whirlpool, unwinding in a luxurious Jacuzzi suite, soaking up some sun on our spacious sundeck, visiting one of the many family attractions in the area, or enjoying the remarkable beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express is the perfect choice for couples or families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood Hotel Pigeon Forge
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing