We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was overall unpleasant” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pigeon Forge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Ranked #69 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was overall unpleasant”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2009

I've always heard you get what you pay for, and this fits perfectly in my case. Me and my wife decided to go to pigeon forge and she wanted a jacuzzi. I checked online and found a good deal at Hotel Pigeon Forge for the King Jacuzzi Suite. The office staff was very pleasant and helpful, however the room itself was outdated and none of the furniture matched and the room was rather dirty. The jacuzzi was small and the King sized bed had pillows for a full size bed. The location was okay. I will definitely not be returning to Hotel Pigeon Forge, but again I have to say that the staff was great!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rgh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    53
    42
    29
    52
See reviews for
108
89
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2009

My family of four including myself recently took our yearly trip to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg. We have stayed at different hotels there, some in Pigeon forge and a few in Gatlinburg. Until now we had yet to find a hotel we would stick with as a regular place. First let me say the WHOLE entire staff (not just one or two people) were friendly. The manager exspecially was would always ask when he saw us, how things are going and was there anything he could do for us. The manager really gives you the feeling he cares and wants to take good care of you and the hotel. As far as the cleanness of the hotel it was great. The lobby was always kept in excellent condidtion ,even during the breakfast, the staff would not allow the area to becomme messy with cereal or crumbs everywhere like some hotels with a breakfast. The rooms were very clean, sheets were changed every day, new clean towels, not towels with stains on them like other hotels I have seen try and use. The one thing I liked the most was the fact even though there was 4 or 5 other families in the hotel with us, they did a excellent job separating us and not putting us side by side on the same floor. It felt like we had the whole hotel to ourselfs, it was so quiet. The price was unbelievable and was not a case of you get what you pay for but rather a great price for a great stay. The deck have have overlooking the mountains was great too. They have rocking chairs out on the deck and tables you can eat your lunch
on. The only thing that is in need of work is the carpet, not because its dirty but because it is worn out ,but again the manager is working hard to get the hotel in Perfect condition. Hotel Pigeon is our new place to stay when we visit Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krzykraka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville, sc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2009

Pigeon Forge's little secret. This place is easy to miss since it sits back from the street up on a hill. We found this place online and checked into it...seemed like the new owners were really interested making people happy so we thought we would give it a go. We are VERY happy with our decision. CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN. Everyone was so nice. They offer a free con't breakfast which includes two types of cereal, bagels, white and wheat bread for toast, milk, orange juice, apple juice, Krispy Kreme doughnuts, grits, oatmeal and coffee. Everything was fresh and prepared on time from 7 till 10. The beds are very comfortable and there is plenty of room in the suites. All in all, we will be happy to stay here again. Thanks for a great stay, Hotel Pigen Forge!!!

Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jadaknox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2009

We had a great stay at Hotel Pigeon Forge. The staff was friendly and knowledgeble about the area. Accomodated all our needs and always ready to do more if needed. The location is up on a hill so you don't hear the hussle and bussle of the busy street.. Very relaxing. The new owners have started to make improvments and plan to do more. Definately plan to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2008

the hotel was a little dated--however, seemed to be clean and the rates were great. the ice machine and vending machines never worked. all in all for the price it was ok.

  • Liked — rates
  • Disliked — no vending or internet
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifertenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lebanon, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2008

Recently stayed at Hotel Pigeon Forge during softball tournament. It may not be a 5-star hotel, but it served its purpose. The pool area is great for kids to play and for parents to enjoy the mountain view. The view from the deck is AWESOME! Area to grill outdoors and picnic. A few minor problems with check-in/rooms, but overall it was a great place. The staff quickly responded to any problems and were very accommodating.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Lack of indoor pool and fitness facility. Needs larger laundry service room for guests
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank OHsoftballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2008

I was looking for a quiet getaway that was still in the city limits and I found it! They have this deck that overlooks the city and the mountains; and let me tell you that when the sun sets, it is a vision from heaven. The beds are perfect for my back and I slept like a baby the whole time.
The staff was very friendly and assisted us with area information and even saved us some money on show tickets. One lady even recommended a great place called Wonderworks that my kids thoroughly enjoyed. The building was built upside down and they thought that was the coolest thing.
The new owners are really trying to spruce up the place and all improvements take time. I will definitely be booking my future stays with them.

  • Liked — The quiet surroundings
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank texaswoman2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#60 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
3.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#67 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#51 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pigeon Forge

Property: Hotel Pigeon Forge
Address: 2179 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2996
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing