We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place, reasonable price”
Review of Hotel Pigeon Forge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Ranked #68 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
New Lebanon, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place, reasonable price”
Reviewed September 25, 2008

Recently stayed at Hotel Pigeon Forge during softball tournament. It may not be a 5-star hotel, but it served its purpose. The pool area is great for kids to play and for parents to enjoy the mountain view. The view from the deck is AWESOME! Area to grill outdoors and picnic. A few minor problems with check-in/rooms, but overall it was a great place. The staff quickly responded to any problems and were very accommodating.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Lack of indoor pool and fitness facility. Needs larger laundry service room for guests
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank OHsoftballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    56
    44
    29
    52
See reviews for
112
92
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2008

I was looking for a quiet getaway that was still in the city limits and I found it! They have this deck that overlooks the city and the mountains; and let me tell you that when the sun sets, it is a vision from heaven. The beds are perfect for my back and I slept like a baby the whole time.
The staff was very friendly and assisted us with area information and even saved us some money on show tickets. One lady even recommended a great place called Wonderworks that my kids thoroughly enjoyed. The building was built upside down and they thought that was the coolest thing.
The new owners are really trying to spruce up the place and all improvements take time. I will definitely be booking my future stays with them.

  • Liked — The quiet surroundings
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank texaswoman2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2008

This is a great family place to stay. The Staff and owners are very nice and are working hard to make up grades to the property. I would recomend this Hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank happymouse42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2008

We recently stayed at this hotel for a softball tournament: For the great group rate we received we couldn't beat it. They even left flowers in our room welcoming our softball team. The hotel staff was very nice they got us everything that we ask for. The large deck overlooking the parkway was very peaceful. We all went out there and gathered. They do have breakfast every morning however since we had to be on the ball field early we didn't get to eat there. This hotel is a quite place to stay if you don't want to be right down in the middle of the parkway. I would definetly stay here again.

  • Liked — The great price
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KySoftball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2008

3 star hotel NO WAY!!! This is a "no star" hotel. Rooms are filty dirty, we had to put towels over the furniture just to sit down. My 9 year old daughter started crying because she didn't want to sleep there. One night was all we could take. There's more but I think I've shared enough.

  • Disliked — Dirty
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank tksksks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2008

This hotel has recently changed ownership, along with that the new owners have inherited many problems with this building due to the fact it was neglected for several years.

However all the issues that have been expressed in comments on this site are being addressed but it does take time with a property of this size; (i.e.: carpet, which is scheduled to be replaced sometime in either January or February of next year)

Additional improvements are being made, again however it will take some time before it is all implemented.

On a personal note I have never been a fan of this site having worked in the hospitality industry most of my life. I have many friends that work at hotels in the area and they recieve the same comments on this site. I'm beginning to think that this site is merely for those who are just negative, which to me is not very helpful when planning a trip.

Thank you for your time....

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank soliloquize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2008

I now understand why when I booked online they didn't just take one night payment for reservation. I definitely wouldn't have stayed the 2nd night if I could have gotten my money back. The carpets were nasty. The only good thing about this hotel was the massaging shower head. Really needed it after sleeping on the hard bed. I know this hotel has just recently changed ownership and they do seem to be trying to fix it up. If a bed and shower is all you want this maybe the place for you. We got up early and stayed out late and it was still hard to sleep there. We decided to stay another night , but went somewhere else.

  • Liked — The massaging shower head.
  • Disliked — The nasty carpet
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ky502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#76 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
158 reviews
2.0 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#61 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,808 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,005 reviews
3.6 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#69 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pigeon Forge

Property: Hotel Pigeon Forge
Address: 2179 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2996
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing