We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yuk! Gross!”
Review of Hotel Pigeon Forge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Ranked #68 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yuk! Gross!”
Reviewed August 15, 2008

3 star hotel NO WAY!!! This is a "no star" hotel. Rooms are filty dirty, we had to put towels over the furniture just to sit down. My 9 year old daughter started crying because she didn't want to sleep there. One night was all we could take. There's more but I think I've shared enough.

  • Disliked — Dirty
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank tksksks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    54
    43
    29
    52
See reviews for
110
90
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2008

This hotel has recently changed ownership, along with that the new owners have inherited many problems with this building due to the fact it was neglected for several years.

However all the issues that have been expressed in comments on this site are being addressed but it does take time with a property of this size; (i.e.: carpet, which is scheduled to be replaced sometime in either January or February of next year)

Additional improvements are being made, again however it will take some time before it is all implemented.

On a personal note I have never been a fan of this site having worked in the hospitality industry most of my life. I have many friends that work at hotels in the area and they recieve the same comments on this site. I'm beginning to think that this site is merely for those who are just negative, which to me is not very helpful when planning a trip.

Thank you for your time....

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank soliloquize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2008

I now understand why when I booked online they didn't just take one night payment for reservation. I definitely wouldn't have stayed the 2nd night if I could have gotten my money back. The carpets were nasty. The only good thing about this hotel was the massaging shower head. Really needed it after sleeping on the hard bed. I know this hotel has just recently changed ownership and they do seem to be trying to fix it up. If a bed and shower is all you want this maybe the place for you. We got up early and stayed out late and it was still hard to sleep there. We decided to stay another night , but went somewhere else.

  • Liked — The massaging shower head.
  • Disliked — The nasty carpet
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ky502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

destin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2008

I have stayed in alot of places over the years and this has to be the worst experience I have ever had. I will list them in order

1. The carpet is so dirty my children were forced to wear shoes, without them your feet turn black......AMAZING

2. No internet.. only the lobby had wireless.. and I swear it was connected to a 14.4k modem..

3. The breakfast consisted of milk, OJ, and cereal boxes.

4. One elevator which results in long wait times - including a 10+ minute for my wife.

5. The showers, sinks and tile was in terrible shape and the stains on them were only rivaled by the stains on the furniture.

6. the lone chair in the room was stained and could not be sat on.

7. the television had a strange color to it... like rainbow.

8. The sheets were not the right size resulting in them constantly pulling off and revealing the filthy mattress.

9. The air conditioner - LOUD ... and Not very cold.

10. Dark and scary parking lot.. everyone gathered their cars under the lone light pole..

11. The amazingly bad front desk help.. WOW

12. Pool.. no experience since the other experiences were so bad that I did not trust the pool.

They recently changed their name to HOTEL PIGEON FORGE.. so BEWARE. .

thanks...

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jtars10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2008

What a dump! The rooms smell like mold. There was obvious water damage on the walls and ceiling. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls. The carpet was stained and coming apart at the seams. Plus, the electrical fixtures and furniture were dated and looked questionable.

I found the staff to be uncooperative and unfriendly. I don't know what country these people came from, but it would be a good idea if they learned to speak English.

I'm never booking my hotel reservations with HotelCorp again.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The hotel room
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShldBrr69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.0 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#60 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
3.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#54 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pigeon Forge

Property: Hotel Pigeon Forge
Address: 2179 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2996
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing