We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cowboy Wedding Shindig”
Review of Hotel Pigeon Forge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Ranked #68 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Fayetteville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cowboy Wedding Shindig”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Thank you again for all you and your delightful staff did for our family and friends during such a blessed event. You went out of your way to make the weekend and reception everything we could have hoped for. From refering the bakery, providing the beautiful deck (with spectacular views) too making everyone feel special! You welcomed the guest as if they were family. The rooms were so well maintained, the beds were soft and comfy and it was so nice to have such a breakfast waiting each morning. Loved the location as well. Thanks again for making our stay at the Hotel Pigeon forge unforgettable! !!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank blindponies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    55
    44
    29
    52
See reviews for
112
91
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here as part of a "free" weekend for listening to a sales pitch for the Timeshares at The Lodges of Pigeon Forge. The hotel is quite old and dated, but seemed clean. The room we had had 2 twin beds, and the one I slept in must have been full of bed bugs, chiggers or spiders that inhabit these old beds, and feed off old dead skin cells. A day or so after we got back, I noticed that I had small patches of bumps that began to itch, and more and more popped up as the days went on. Its been about 4 days since we have gotten back, and I have about a dozen areas that are on my body. My friend was lucky, and only had about 2-3 small spots on his back, and legs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Thank you for making our holiday trip so much more than we expected. We were very well greeted upon our check- in, never had such a nice experience , very caring staff and such a home style feel. We were able to get our arrangements for what we wanted to do through the nice staff and we saved money. Loved the location and how we enjoyed the beauty of the mountains.

Room Tip: Views over the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This was a nice, family friendly hotel. At the time we were there the lobby was the home to a gospel type karaoke which was a nice thing, but was a bit loud late at night. I wouldn't recommend going when it snows or is icy because the entrance is straight up a hill. Overall though, it was a nice place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We arrived Saturday early afternoon and were greeted by music in the Lobby by some Gospel Singers that also were staying there. How great can that be. Approached the front desk and the greeting continued to get even better. This is Hospitality at its finest! An older hotel, but everything was wonderful from the decorations to our room . The houskeepers were friendly and attended to our ever need. The room was extremely clean and fresh with all the amenities of home. Continental Breakfast Sunday morning was perfect. Then to the front desk to ask some questions and recommendations. The information we received was perfect and we went to several places that she recommended and had the best time ever. Arriving back in the evening we were greeted by the front desk by name.
This hotel and and the staff care about their guests and from what we could see and the conversations we had with other guests everyone was having a great time. We left with lots of memories and lots of new friends

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ViF1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a package deal with reservepigeonforge.com. While aging, this hotel seemed in fair condition. I was a little shocked to walk into the lobby and see/hear about two dozen people doing gospel karaoke, but hey, it's the south. OK. We walked into the elevator and went up to our floor. While every door to every room on the 2nd floor had "no smoking" signs, the entire floor REEKED of old stale cigarette smoke. Once we were in the room, it smelled clean. However, the stench of 30 years of old cigarettes was leaking into the room from the foyer. We had to put a towel in front of the door to keep it from coming in. The room was very old, and the "jacuzzi suite" was just one big room with a large tub in the corner. The tub did have jets, but it just barely seated one person. Didn't have jets on your back either, which was odd. Everything in the room was very old and outdated. The shower obviously had some water damage on the ceiling and you could see where it had been patched and repaired over the years. Wallpaper was curling. Bed was comfortable though.

For anyone looking for a hotel room in Pigeon Forge, there are literally dozens of places that I would recommend before this one. The only reason I'm not giving this the "Terrible" rating is because the room itself seemed clean and the bed was comfy. However, judging from how well they take care of the rest of the hotel (not to mention the parts that guests *don't* see), I'm not convinced that cleanliness is actually a priority here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was craving a trip to Pigeon Forge, but my funds were limited. I saw ads with attractive rates online, went straight to Trip Advisor, and decided to give Hotel Pigeon Forge a try!

What a great find! This lil gem is located in the middle of Pigeon Forge, with easy access to all this area has to offer. Tucked away on a hilltop, with a fantastic view, Hotel Pigeon Forge welcomed us with warm hospitality from check-in to check-out. The hotel lobby is inviting with seasonal decor, a glowing fireplace, and lots of information on area attractions. Our fourth floor room, gave us a superior view of mountains, holiday lights and a huge white cross, sitting hillside across the way.

Sleep. Sleep. And more Sleep. After long days of shopping, shows and sensational food, these beds were the best. The pillows were so comfortable, I wanted to buy the one on my bed, and take it home. Our room was furnished with everything we could possibly need, and then some. The Continental Breakfast each morning, was simple, tasty, and a good start to some busy days. It was just enough to get us going, and not interfere with the delicious meals we enjoyed at the many area eateries.

The coupons and attraction info in the lobby, saved us money on breakfasts, lunches and dinners, gave us BOGO on Country Tonight --- the absolute best show in Pigeon Forge (and others), and the night manager was so helpful on shopping info at Tanger Outlet Mall, that she even brought a map, a listing of stores with their phone numbers, and other pertinent info, up to our room. This saved us quite a bit of time and trouble.

Coming home from our busy days to a clean room was appreciated. There were plenty of towels, soaps, shampoos, coffee, tea, and cups. The beds were made and ready for weary bodies. We truly felt at home at Hotel Pigeon Forge, and because it is so affordable, we plan to come again after New Years.

You will not go wrong when you choose Hotel Pigeon Forge. They also offer discounts for repeat customers. I can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: I strongly recommend the fourth floor. The views are amazing, and the ice machine is right by the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.0 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
204 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#76 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
153 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#65 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,721 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#55 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pigeon Forge

Property: Hotel Pigeon Forge
Address: 2179 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2996
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing