We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location”
Review of Hotel Pigeon Forge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Ranked #68 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Central location”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

After changing our travel plans and reservations twice, which was handled so well by the hotel staff, we arrived late on a Friday night, greeted with smiles and friendly staff. The hotel's central location made it easy to get to theologians for hiking trails and to the restaurants and shows at night.
Staff wad always friendly and helpful no matter what time of day.
Would recommend some updates to decor but otherwise a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tnrunrgrl262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    54
    43
    29
    52
See reviews for
110
90
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsboro, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I were very well pleased with this clean, well run hotel. The room was perfect and the double beds were soft and comfy. The pool was open (April) and sparkling clean. The breakfast area was immaculate and the complimentary breakfast was well stocked, and delicious. Excellent location with beautiful mountain views from our room window. Local family run hotel, highly recommend !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had the best time at this hotel. The employees were very helpful and friendly, our jacuzzi room was very nice and best of all it was affordable. The view from this hotel was spectacular, and very quiet location. We will return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weston N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
271 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We slept there one night. In my bed was a black hair. There was a hole in the bedspread. The room was very small. It was very simple. The breakfast was very poor.
The town Pigeon Forge is just like a Disney world. Maybe nice with kids but for us it was realy nothing.
We never come back again.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I just love this hotel. I can't say enough good things about it. When you stay there it's just like staying at home, It's a beautiful hotel and they have a beautiful staff. and beautful rooms. the hotel sets up on the hill and there's a beautiful view of the mountains. Take my word for it. You will LOVE this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay near the front desk, then when they have Gospel Singings in their Lobby, you can hear it from y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bssinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Wonderful little hotel, clean and friendly can not say enough! Everyone is great at this hotel and the rooms are clean, breakfast is exceptional! They help with tickets to the local attractions, they are genuine people they care about you as a guest. I travel on business and this hotel is quiet so I can work as well as rest!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Another " Wonderful Visit " to Hotel Pigeon Forge! This Hotel and Staff is amazing. Stayed March 8th to see Eddie MIles come back to Memories and the hotel was great and the staff went over board to see that everything was prefect. My wife treated me to this trip for my B'Day and Hotel PF made it special from start til we left. Even had a " Happy B'Day sign at front desk. I have never known a hotel. other than Hotel PF to do this. I have all my family and friends from Alabama stay here and I surely would recommend this hotel to all that visits the Pigeon Forge area. If you are looking for a clean, safe family hotel you found it. Thanks Hotel Pigeon Forge. I would give you ten stars if they had that many to list.

D. Walker/Montgomery Al

Room Tip: The third Floor facing the Mountains. Wonderful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountains217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.0 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#60 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
3.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#54 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pigeon Forge

Property: Hotel Pigeon Forge
Address: 2179 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2996
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing