We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel was just okay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pigeon Forge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Ranked #69 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hotel was just okay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

In order to call a room smoke free.....you need the room across the hall to be smoke free. Our room smelled of smoke even though it was designated no smoking. If smoke doesn't bother you then this hotel is fine. I will say the breakfast was good.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Happiestgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    53
    42
    29
    52
See reviews for
108
89
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Social Circle, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The staff at the desk were really great. Our room smelled strongly of some cleaning chemical and the staff offered a fan to put in the window to air it out. Eventually changed rooms and the only problem was getting towels replaced and toilet paper replenished. The shower pressure was good, no microwave in our room and the frig was not plugged in, no place to plug into. I don't think the cleaning crew were doing their job.
Don't think about walking the streets because you will need to take your car, that hill is steep! Really beautiful view and friendly staff, breakfast had biscuits and gravy on Sat. and Sun. No refunds if you check out early.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackshear, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Ths was next to the worst hotel I have ever stayed in for my whole 61 years. My husband and I just got back from Pigeon Forge Vacation where everything was perfect except the HOTEL. We stayed 3 nights and our room was NOT cleaned for 3 days. We had to get our own towels, toliet paper, coffee/condiments, cups, light bulbs etc. We reported to front desk each day and their answer was" I'M SORRY, HOUSEKEEPING IS GONE." The maid signed the worksheet as if she had cleaned the room. This is unexcusable to run a hotel in such a manner. I hope this review will help someone elese not to make the same mistake we did. There are too many beautiful places to stay at Pigeon Forge,so don't get sucked into this.

Room Tip: do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DIANE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Mystic, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Can't say I'm the biggest fan of Pigeon Forge, but this hotel made the experience special. I had an excellent stay with wonderful staff and a comfortable room. I never felt unsafe and I looked forward to returning to my room. It's a very ideal location for those who are looking to see what Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg have to offer. I made trips to Gatlinburg often in my long stay! I never had any complaints; and I am picky when it comes to hotel cleanliness. I plan on recommending this place to friends who may stop by. Plus, there's a pool. I like to swim, don't you? And you can see the mountains. Mountains! With the sunset atop the hill, there's little to top that image.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The Hotel Pigeon Forge was such a wonderful experience. The staff was extraordinarily kind and helpful. The location is great for a Dollywood vacation, all of the best pigeon forge attractions, and a short drive to the mountain trails in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lionlauren12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at Hotel Pigeon Forge. I lived here for 2 months with a campus ministry and greatly enjoyed what the hotel had to offer. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. The rooms are spacious and have everything you could need. The location is also wonderful, right on the main strip of Pigeon Forge attractions and minutes away from Dollywood. I would recommend Hotel Pigeon Forge to anyone! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Pigeon Forge for two months this summer, and was absolutely amazed by the amount of work put in by the staff. They were always looking to make our stay comfortable and were really good at caring for their guests. The hotel felt like a home, and it was always clean and picked up. I really enjoyed the location because it is set back off the road allowing for more peace and quiet, but it is also right by a lot of the major attractions in the area. I would totally recommend this hotel to people and families that are looking for a place to stay in Pigeon Forge!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#60 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
3.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#67 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#52 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pigeon Forge

Property: Hotel Pigeon Forge
Address: 2179 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2996
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing