We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pigeon Forge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Ranked #69 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stayed in a Jacuzzi suite and the room was big and very clean.
The price for the room was well worth it.
The location was perfect for us, we walked to Titanic Museum from the hotel.
We stayed in october and the view over the mountain from the viewing deck was spectaculer. The leaves had just started to turn yellow and red.
We will come back to this hotel again, and we recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    53
    42
    29
    52
See reviews for
108
89
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Old Hickory, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Great family owned place to stay while in Pigeon Forge. This location is very clean and is family owned and operated. The owners were present daily on the property and were very kind and very helpful when questions arose about local attractions! This hotel is conveniently located close to any and all attractions. My family and I will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmlackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

We booked a room for one night just to see if we liked the hotel. We left the next morning and found another hotel. The lobby was nicely decorated and looked remodeled however the room was a different story. Very outdated with old countertops and faucets. The pillows were cheap and very lumpy!!!! The bed was not comfortable. The sheets were stained and dingy. The towels were old and scratchy. The drapes in the room did not cover the entire window. The room did have a great view. The breakfast was horrible with old tasting donuts, and the gravy for the biscuits was as thin as water.

Room Tip: Check the rooms out first before reserving!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ozarkslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

The room was clean and the staff was extremely friendly. They helped us withwhatever we asked for, directions, packages for attractions, etc... We went to a show and bought the tickets at the hotel. This saved time and money. Our kids liked the salt water pool. My wife loved the view of the mountains from the pool. We recommend this hotel for everyone traveling to the Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg area.
Mark from Charlotte

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

The hotel appears MUCH nicer on the website than it does in reality.
After checking in my room, I noticed there was ice cream left in the trash can, pubic hairs on the toilet seat, long hair in the bath tub, there wasn't any toilet paper and the manager claimed he "forgot to clean the room."
While swimming, I kept noticing the manager standing in one of the rooms looking out of the window while I saw and laid out to tan. That was VERY creepy.
At one point during my stay, they shut the water off for an entire day and it ruined all of my plans that I had made so, I wasted a day of my vacation in a dirty hotel room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kierstyn2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPigeonForge, Manager at Hotel Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
The Manager does not clean the rooms and he does not care about the 14 year old young lady that was sun bathing by the pool. This girl was her with her grand parents and I do not think she has her story straight.
We unfortunatly had to turn of the water for 1 day and all guest were prenotified about the event.
Some times you can not help if you get a water leak, you have to repair the leak.
I feel sorry for her that she did not like the room and service.
Her grand parents was very nice and liked the room and did not have any complaints at all.
I think the grandparents are returning back next year.
Best Regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Upon arrival, you can tell that this is an old hotel. I was afraid of the cleanliness at first glance, but once inside, it's not bad at all. It IS old.. so it needs a bit of updating, but overall it was suitable for a weekend stay. But what was most impressive was the friendliness of all of the staff. They are very eager to help in any way they can, and very warm and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area, but if you're looking for glitz and glam, you better find one a bit newer.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lostcajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

Ok, Where to begin. This hotel is just old and in desperate need of a renovation. I will say that the staff is super nice. When you arrive and walk in, you sort of feel like you are at a mix between your 90 year old grandmothers house and a funeral home. Hallways are dim with flower arrangements hanging on the walls. So, you think, ok maybe it's not so bad, then you open the door to your room. Shew. Old. Bathroom, shower has water stains all over it. Beds are terrible, cheap mattresses with sheets that won't stay on, there was no blanket on the bed, only the top sheet and comforter, gross. I saw chewing gum wrappers and peanuts in the floor that hadn't been vacuumed from the previous guest. Scratches on walls. Dust on curtains. Dead ladybugs all in the heater at the window. The next morning at breakfast, they did have a decent selection. Gravy and biscuits an donuts, bagels. I pick a bagel with cream cheese, open the cream cheese and it's green! Gross! Sorry folks, but for 80 bucks a night, you can do better in Pigeon Forge. Like I said, the staff was really nice, but that's really all I can say good about this place.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vanomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.0 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#68 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#62 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
3.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#54 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pigeon Forge

Property: Hotel Pigeon Forge
Address: 2179 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2996
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing