We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Fabulous Hotel--So Pet Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2009

My husband, daughter and I (along with our two small dogs) just returned from 2 nights at the Hampton Inn (Parkway) at Pigeon Forge. It was a great weekend, even though rainy, much because of this wonderful hotel and staff. We had a one bedroom suite (pet floor) which was very comfortable, clean and stocked with everything you would need for a great stay! There was even a bag of microwave popcorn waiting for us! The pets were very much welcomed. At some pet friendly hotels, you feel your 'best friend' is not really wanted but tolerated. This was not the case at the Hampton Inn. The staff took time to compliment and give attention to our pets. The clean, comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen and complimentary breakfast each morning made for a wonderful stay...not to mention the granite countertops and outstanding, friendly service. One of the most notable things was we did not want our room cleaned so not to upset our pets. A 'maid bag' was placed in front of our door containing fresh towels, shampoo/soap, and even coffee! Have not had this happend before! Have stayed in 4 star hotels on many business trips and this hotel should certainly be considered competition. We will visit this hotel again in the 'near' future. Thanks, Hampton Inn staff!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KYKYGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

988 - 994 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2009

This is the best hotel I've stayed at in Pigeon Forge. The facility was decorated nicely and up to date. The rooms were clean and up to date as well. The hotel serves a free hot breakfast. It's in a really great location. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jescowhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2009

We really appreciate you staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites on the Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN. THANK YOU for your comments....I will share them with our great staff. It is our daily goal to EXCEED our guest's expectations and glad that you found our hotel to be the finest hotel in Pigeon Forge. We look forward to your return trip. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2009

My wife and I were forced to travel with our pet and were both disapointed with our choices in the Pigeon Forge area until we found the Hampton at traffic light zero. The hotel staff greeted us with open arms and made it feel like home. The hotel was very clean and the staff was the best from Cathy at the front desk to Mickey our room attendant. If you have a pet or not I would recomend this hotel a step above the rest for the area!!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwolcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2009

We are thrilled that you discovered the Hampton Inn & Suites on the Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN. The staff and management will be excited to read your review of the hotel. They work hard each day to exceed their guest's expectations. I will personally thank Mickey and Cathy for providing you the service that made your stay special. THANKS for your business and we do look forward to your next stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites on the Parkway. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

I came to Pigeon Forge for some relaxation and retail therapy. The Hampton offered relaxation in a clean and friendly, professional atmosphere. The lobby and rooms are very cozy and you can't beat the price. It's location is the best for shopping the outlets, to boot. I stay here every time I come to Pigeon Forge and will continue to do so. I would not recommend anywhere else in town!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cecrawfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2009

THANK YOU for your wonderful comments about the Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, Pigeon Forge, TN. It is our mission to EXCEED our guests expectations and provide LEGENDARY GUEST SERVICE. As you mentioned, it is a shopper's haven and the hotel is right in the middle of all the action. Tanger's Outlet Mall with over 100+ stores in only a 1 minute drive and additional shopping is just minutes away as well. We look forward to your return trip and once again, THANK YOU for your comments. I will make sure the staff receives them...they LOVE to read about their performance!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2008

We stayed here for 4 nights in November. The staff are the most friendliest we have met in all our years of coming over to the States. The staff in the reception were fantastic and so helpful. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms spotless. If you are coming to Pigeon forge this is your hotel. 10 out of 10 Thank you so much for a wonderful stay Nan Netta Margaret and Michael (Scotland)

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SojournerScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2009

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Our Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge team takes pride in providing a legendary guest experience to our guests. I will share these comment with them and we do look forward to your return trip to the states. Thank you again for your business. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2008

This hotel is a standout in the Pigeon Forge area. You pay just a little more, but it can be worth it if you want the quality - such as rich furnishings, cleanliness, a lush-comfortable lobby and my personal favorite - the quilt coverings which are laundered each day.
The staff is SO friendly, and my thanks to Cathy at the front desk who did everything she could to make our stay fantastic.
I took my little puppy - and the pet rooms seem as clean as the rest - which was a surprise to me - as this is the first time I have tried to take a pet to a lodging. (puppy is 5 months old)
If you stay at The Hampton Inn and Suites the lodging can be part of your good vacation experience!!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reneedj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to share your GREAT comments about the Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, TN. Being a pet friendly hotel, our Pigeon Forge team makes sure our four legged friends as well as their owners receive a legendary guest experience in one of our designated pet friendly rooms. I have shared your comments with Cathy who is one of our Guest Service STARS and appreciate you recognizing her. The Staff and Management of the Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge look forward to your RETURN trip. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2008

We had a two night stay in this hotel and enjoyed it so much that we plan to return in January of next year! It was clean...all the employees were very courteous from clerks to maintenance and cleaning crew. We especially enjoyed talking with Kathy at the registration desk. The breakfast buffet was very enjoyable and plenty of it. The atmosphere with dark woods and a fire place glowing just set the tone. The rooms were more than adequate and we especially were pleased with the larger than usual bathroom. We felt welcomed at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank prestonandpeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2009

Thank you for your WONDERFUL comments about your recent hotel stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Pigeon Forge, TN. The Staff and Management of the hotel understand that our guests have lodging choices and they pride themselives on providing a LEGENDARY guest experience in order that you will consider the Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge your Home away from Home while visiting the Great Smoky Mountain area and Pigeon Forge. I have shared your delightful comments about CATHY who is one our guest service STARs. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in January!! Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.0 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,457 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,354 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,078 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway

Address: 2025 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#11 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $112 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing