We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pigeon Forge - Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Ranked #11 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pigeon Forge - Hampton Inn”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My stay at this hotel with my family was so amazing. Before my preplanned trip I lost my mother on the 26th of May and my trip started on June 8th and the staff was so helpful. I will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank jeanettal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    164
    66
    21
    12
See reviews for
425
340
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Big Stone Gap, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great hotel staff was friendly rooms were clean. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Bring a pillow though I a little spoiled at homeso pillows could have been nicer. The staff however is great ,they were very friendly and helpful right down to the groundskeeper. The outdoor patio was very nice in the morning. I would recommend this Hampton to anyone staying in Pigion Forge. I will be returning in late July or early August and plan to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We recently stayed at this Hampton Inn and overall I would say it a great place to stay! It was clean, most of the staff was friendly and it was located in a great spot. A couple of things I did not like: When we arrived at the hotel and brought our bell cart full of items through the door, one of the employees was cleaning the carpets...why would you do this at the main guest entrance, at the peak check in time? It made the tile floors around the carpet very slippery not to mention backed up everyone waiting to get to the elevators. We had problems connecting to the internet service and made several calls to the front desk who just kept telling us to re-boot. Finally they said you had to call an outside # to get help with the internet. Luckily hubby figured it out by himself but we wasted 30 minutes trying to get it to work (self employed with an online business so internet when traveling is vital). Lastly, I love the free breakfast offered at the Hampton but this particular hotel had very limited offerings which were even harder to get when guests were loading up 8 or 9 plates at a time and taking them upstairs, then coming down for even more! And I am not exaggerating...we were actually counting as one guest took 8 plates of food upstairs (completely wiping out what was remaining of the hot food and making it so everyone else had to sit and wait hungrily until more food could be brought out). I'm not sure if there is a better way to handle this situation.....The plus is that the pool area was beautiful and the hotel sat just far enough off the road that you could sit at the pools and not hear the crazy sounds of the super busy strip. Very relaxing. The location is great and you could get to all the major locations easily. I even noticed a trolley/tram stop right in front of the hotel. Overall I would def. recommend this hotel to anyone going to Pigeon Forge and I would def. stay here again :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shellbell616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We have found that staying at Hampton Inns are never disappointing. Our recent stay here proved to move the bar on our expectations of Hampton Inns. All of these employees were extremely friendly and professional and always had a smile. The entire facility, inside and out was spotless. The location was conveniently located off of the parkway, but was situated in at a quiet location. The facility was fully updated with a cozy and comfortable atmosphere. The food service area was very well stocked with ample fresh selections, and coffee and tea is available 24/7. This hotel will always be our choice then returning to the area.

Room Tip: I think any room would be a winner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We arrived in Pigeon Forge in the wee hours of the morning after a long drive and accidentally hit a curb en route to the hotel. Couldn't proceed due to a blown tire. No success getting help from AAA but after a 2 hour wait were assisted by a local policeman who kindly changed the tire. On arrival at the hotel we were pleasantly greeted by Mary - a very special lady at the Front desk who was so kind, friendly and helpful. She wrote down numbers for various tire shops we could contact later in the day, ensured we helped ourselves to an early breakfast and assigned us to a lovely quiet room at the back of the hotel where we caught some much needed sleep. The hotel is very comfortable and welcoming. Rooms are spacious and clean, beds are comfy, and it is close to many restaurants, the Tanger outlet shops, and many of the area attractions. It is truly a gem of a hotel with a great staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillian0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

First time staying here and yes I'm going back! Such a homey comfy place. Plenty of outside seating and in different areas so everyone can enjoy. Pool area has several couches and umbrellas to enjoy. On site laundromat with a seating area as well. Sweet and genuine people running the hotel and that's hard to find! Very convenient. The new Hard Rock Cafe is directly across the street!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tpl3ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
137 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We were in town for the Ford F100 National a truck Show and stayed at the Hampton. The staff were all polite and very friendly. Upon checking in we were given a list of local restaurants. We tried two on the list the Old Mill and a Bar B Que place near the hotel. They were both great. Our room was a suite with a full kitchen and a separate bedroom and living room. It was very spacious. The bed was a king and very comfortable. The hotel is well maintained and pleasantly decorated. Breakfast is included which makes it easy. We enjoyed our stay and recommend staying there. It is right on the middle of the strip yet set back off the road so the rooms are nice and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.0 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,061 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,313 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,195 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Address: 2025 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#11 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing