We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff was awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Ranked #11 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Staff was awesome!”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I checked in April 29-May 1,2014. The suite was great and each staff we encountered were all nice and helpful. One gentleman even gave my dog a treat he had in his pocket. Oh the hotel has pet friendly rooms. Would stay here again just because of the awesome staff and breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank autigerchamps2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    167
    66
    21
    12
See reviews for
431
348
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

It was a very bad time.the breakfast was cold,dry and not very good.there was a pool with no water.it took a long time to get an extra pillow and towels.I had to call down several times.it said there was near attractions but they were not to close by and there was no shuttle service.there need to be more pleasent people working there

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank 902craigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
It is our goal to exceed our guest's expectation and based upon your comments we failed to do that. On behalf of our team, let me apologize for the problems you occurred. Our pool area is currently under renovation/improvements and on schedule to open up Monday, May 19th for the 2014 season. I will personally address your comments with our team and I assure you we will address your concerns. As you read on tripadvisor.com site, we take service very seriously and hope that you will give us another try to earn back your business. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This Hampton Inn is at the entrance to Pigeon Forge. The location was great for us because we attended events in Pigeon Forge but were able to get out of the madhouse that is the strip when we were done for the evening. Great rooms, great beds and very clean. Will definitely make this our go to hotel in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This Hampton Inn is very, very nice. We just finished our third stay at this hotel and highly recommend it. The staff is very courteous and the property is very clean and well maintained. George, who works at the front desk, is a wonderful ambassador for the property. I remembered him from our last stay in July, 2013. He was able to upgrade us to a suite this time. What a difference the extra room made for our 6 night stay! This hotel is a great base for our trips to the National Park...I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in the area!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieZ1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We are no longer impressed with the Hampton chain. The person at the 800 number we called to make a reservation took quite a while and seemed to be new at the job. However, he was quite polite. The sheets never got changed during our three day stay in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, even though they advertise they change them daily. The tissue and the toilet paper were of such horrible quality that we had to buy our own at a nearby pharmacy. The staff at the front desk were very warm and friendly, however, so it wasn't all bac.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very good Hampton Inn. By far the best one we stayed at. We have been on the road for three weeks and this one is the best. Great service and very clean. Breakfast was better then any Inn we stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My first visit to Hampton Inn in Pigeon Forge was an emergency situation. In Feb. I had gone to check on lake house at Dandridge, Tn. and found we had a frozen water line break and house was flooded. I had a friend and 2 dogs with me and everyone at Hampton Inn went out of their way to make our stay with them very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.0 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,338 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
2.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Address: 2025 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#11 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn And Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing