We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pigeon Forge Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Ranked #13 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is a nice hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge. It was a great experience for us and we enjoyed our stay. In the summer it would be great since there are things to do right there and a trolley stop for the things that are further away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,061)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

We chose this property because we like Hampton Inn, you know what your getting. We stayed at this Hampton because it's pet friendly and we had to travel with our four legged Diva. The staff was very nice and rooms were like all the others,clean and comfy. However, after the add on pet fee we paid $172.00 in Pigeion Forge, Tn in March! Way over priced for this accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creekvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Hi Everyone: I have stayed at several Hampton Inns and they are the best. The beds are so sleep comfortable, I don't want to get up, except to run get my delicious breakfast all ready at 6:00 until 10:00 am. You don't want to miss this. Hampton on the Parkway in Pigeon Forge is just a few blocks from fun shows, shopping and lots to do. The staff is very friendly, the lobby is beautiful and they serve hot apple cider and cookies as day is ending. Kinda goes with the fireplace you can cuddle up to on the couch before heading up to your spacious room. What more can I say, except it truly is my Home Away From Home.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

First the good. Starting with George who was most pleasant on check in. All the staff were good people to encounter. A great lobby and breakfast area. Lots of sitting areas from two seats to several. Love seats by the two way fireplace. Darker woods. Reminded me of a reading room
in a private club. Coffee, tea etc. always available. Breakfast selections are expanded somewhat
over most Hamptons. Nice room. Easy chair, micro, ref.

The negatives - toilet seat had a sticky substance on it which took some scrubbing. Some hair
in bathroom. We live on country acreage and have pets plus many wild animals that come nightly to visit. However, I wish hotels were people friendly rather than pet friendly. I was not aware that this hotel allows pets on the first and second floor. We happened to be on the second. A howling dog during the night. While it was not a direct problem, there was a barking dog close to the first
floor elevator lobby. Was barking whenever we used the elevator. Day and night. What troubles
me the most is that pet friendly hotels have no concern re allergies or the occasional problem with fleas. When you see people coming in with their small dogs on their arm you know that the
dog is not sleeping on the floor. In another state while staying at a popular chain I found dog
feces behind the lounger chair. At another stay in a resort the easy chair had large clumps of
dog hair on it. I appreciate the hard work of the housekeepers but also know that rooms cannot
be deep cleaned after each pet stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rt66tbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Excellent hotel if you're traveling with or without a pet. The additional charge of a pet stay is well worth the price because this hotel is exceptional. We like to use cabins when we stay in Pigeon Forge because of the privacy. I am considering using the hotel instead. We enjoyed our stay there that much.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This place is superb!!! Extremely clean and beautifully decorated. If I had known they were pet-friendly I would have brought Sammy. He would love this place. Right down the street from the outlets and close to Dollywood. Nice getaway!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Falitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Overall it did the job for us. Fast check-in good parking, clean room, standard Hampton breakfast. Love love love the waffle machine. It was close to all the amenities that we wanted to see for the next day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,545 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,916 reviews
1.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,387 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway

Address: 2025 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#11 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $108 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn And Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing