We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST HOTEL IN PIGEON FORGE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Ranked #11 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST HOTEL IN PIGEON FORGE!”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

What a MARVELOUS Hotel! It sits back off the road a bit and is so very quiet. It is spotless inside the hotel and the room we had was a suite with whirlpool and it was absolutely huge! It had a completely separate living room with nicely appointed furniture and tables. It had a nice size kitchen area with everything, stove, full size ref., microwave, coffee maker , a few pans and dishes and glasses. It had a TV in the Living room and in the separate bedroom as well. There was a sliding door you could close for privacy with the whirlpool tub, there was a completely separate bathroom with shower off the bedroom also with a hair dryer . The couch could open up to a bed also in the living room. It was absolutely the nicest Hampton we have ever stayed at. They deserve a big award. Everyone was so nice and helpful. We were a bit concerned about it being a pet friendly hotel but do not fear that as it was spotless and they do not put you on the same floor that people with pets are put. We never saw any pets while we were there. The hotel is off the main road and is close to everything, including Gatlinburg and Sevierville and of course everything in Pigeon Forge. There are hundreds of restaurants to eat at close by. The breakfast at the hotel was very good with lots of choices. Of course there was coffee and tea all day and night. Everyone there was very nice. It was only minutes from the entrance to the Smokey Mountains national park. The new Titanic Museum was just across the street and was worth seeing though a bit pricey. You can't go wrong with this hotel. Not to mention that this hotel is guaranteed to make you happy! We stayed on the 5th floor.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreams_come_tru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    166
    66
    21
    12
See reviews for
431
346
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, Arkansas
Level Contributor
241 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed here when we took our two nephews on vacation. The room was very nice and spacious for having two beds in it, along with a fridge and microwave. The indoor pool was very nice, plus a hot tub to the side. We stayed at the pool quite a bit. The hotel is just off the strip, away from the traffic. Staff was friendly and courteous. Nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnscotth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed here during Memorial Day weekend - there were 6 of us, all adults. We had rented a suite and was very happy with it, especially since we had 2 of our 4 legged friends with us! Plenty of room, friendly staff, and a continental breakfast far above the norm........Had plenty of area to walk the dogs and are very pet friendly. We normally have a cabin to stay in we rent from a friend and co-worker, but they were undergoing some renovations and it wasn't available. We had not stayed in a hotel for the past 3 years and we were very pleased with this one. If we have to stay again, this will be our choice. It is on the trolley route and we never used the car once our entire stay!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4dogs3cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

The staff are very friendly and polite. I talked to George a few times and he was always pleasant. The prices are no higher than most of the other places,but the quality is ALOT better.The rooms were big and very clean and you could smell that they were cleaned,they just had that clean smell.My wife and I are picky and we appreciated that.The breakfast was awesome.They have more than some restaurants that have breakfasts. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin7274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

The staff are very friendly and polite. I talked to George a few times and he was always pleasant. The prices are no higher than most of the other places,but the quality is ALOT better.The rooms were big and very clean and you could smell that they were cleaned,they just had that clean smell.My wife and I are picky and we appreciated that.The breakfast was awesome.They have more than some restaurants that have breakfasts. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 060411a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites on the Parkway in Pigeon Forge! We appreciate your business and are delighted to read that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your compliments to the hotel General Manager and the rest of her staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are looking forward to serving you again in the very near future. Lindsay Diehl, Office of the President, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, GA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

I always look to Hampton Suites for my family vacations. This location did not disappoint. Wonderful, clean hotel and delicious breakfast. We had a one bedroom suite on the 5th floor and it was very quiet and relaxing. The room was huge...the largest I've seen at a Hampton Suites (granite countertops, nice clean beds). We didn't use the pool because we were out exploring the city, but everything else in this hotel was awesome. I HIGHLY recommend this location and will stay here again on my next visit to Pigeon Forge.

Room Tip: 5th Floor suites are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sj1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Thank you so much for writing a review for our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our free hot breakfast! We are looking forward to serving you and your family again in the very near future. Lindsay Diehl, Office of the President, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROOKLYN, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

After reading the reviews, we chose this hotel because of the rating, and that it was pet friendly. First time traveling with out Shiz Tsu, and it was a pleasure. I was a little nervous that since it was a pet friendly hotel it may be smelly and dirty. NOT AT ALL. We were on the first floor, which made early morning walks easy, no hassel with elevators or steps. Also, we stayed here, because it was close to all of the attractions. I read on review, that the room was a little smaller than what they were used to. For us it was perfect, we hardly spent any time in the room, for showering and sleeping. The breakfast is well worth the stay here too. No need to get in your car to look for a breakfast place, just go down into the lobby. From coffee to danish to eggs to freshly make your own waffles. We give this hotel thumbs up.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LL3970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We enjoy being a pet-friendly hotel! All of our rooms are meticulously cleaned to maintain our Hilton standard. We are proud of our hotel, and are glad that your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable. We are looking forward to serving you again in the very near future. Lindsay Diehl, Office of the President, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.0 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,335 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
2.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Address: 2025 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#11 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn And Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing