We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn On The River
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,684)
Filter reviews
2,684 results
Traveler rating
2,110
424
106
30
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,110
424
106
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet teafree popcornbath and body worksice waterfire pitwafflesgreat place to staylittle pigeon riverevery eveningfeed the ducksrocking chairseach morningstaff was very friendlyoutdoor poolclean roomsbreakfast barfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
2,629 - 2,634 of 2,684 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2010

I had stayed at this location when it was still a Hampton. It was ok, not the best Hampton I had ever stayed at, but ok. Well, those days are gone. The room was dirty. The linens were dingy and gray. The girl at the front desk was surly and dismissive of my comments about the room. She was outright RUDE. Our second night in the area we chose not to spend the $99 per night, went up the road a short distance to Music Road Inn and stayed in a MUCH, MUCH nicer place for the exact same rate, $99.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pickle1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Stayed at the Inn for three nights in Nov so we could give Gatlinburg and PF all our money. The hotel was great, our room was right by the ice and snack machines and I thought that would be a problem---NOPE did not hear a thing all night. The beds were comfortable excess of pillows to choose from. All bed covers were white in case you were worried about bed bugs, it would have been easy to spot them BUT there was none so why worry. Nice selection for breakfast and LOVED the nightly popcorn. IF you hit the Partidge in a Pear next door check it out first, expensive and stay away from the lasagna.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mom4dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

my husband and i along with our kids(3) decided on and unplanned roadtrip from nc, we ended up in pigeon forge. we ended up getting a coupon book and seen the ad in it for this hotel, i called and a young lady by the name of emily took my call and got us a room right away! we arrived in 30 minutes from the time i called and got a river view room that was so clean and comfy. we sat outside by the river,and it was just very peaceful to the mind and body! the next morning we had a great breakfast with omlettes and waffles! we decided while there that we are coming back the first of december to stay a whole weekend, one night there was just not enough! only one tip, the indoor pool was to cold, needs the tempature turned up for a more comfy swim in the winter.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mzalleykatt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

This hotel used to be a Hampton, now it is called Inn on the River. I can not say one bad thing about our stay, hotel was very clean and our room was so nice. Beds were comfy. The breakfast in the morning was more than the regular continential breakfast, it had fresh fruit, not the usual canned fruit. There was a make your own waffle station, there was sausage gravy and biscuits, bacon and hash browns, sausage patty and eggs, on the week end their is someone who makes your omelets to your specifications. Our room was cleaned each day before we returned, which is why we did not return to where we usually stay at. The pool and hot tub was nice, there is an out door pool, but we did not use it, but did see other people using it. There is also outdoor picnic tables and grill.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wellsms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We were very pleased withour stay here. The hotel was VERY clean and the bed/bedding was very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was great. They had a chef there cooking omlets to order!! We would definately stay there again and would recommend it to our friends. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ginnyeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews