We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Inn on the River, Pigeon Forge, TN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn On The River
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We decided to spend a couple of days in Pigeon Forge. We chose Inn on the River as our place to stay. Upon checking in, we noticed a smoky smell in our room. This is a smoke free hotel and even the grounds are smoke free. They immediately exchanged and upgraded our room. John helped us to pack up and move one floor up. Kay, our housekeeper, was very friendly and keep our place looking good and well stocked. Loved the Keurig coffee maker in the room. The outside pool on the river, the inside pool and the dining and lounging area were very nice. We played games down in the lounge area with some friends and were treated to free popcorn. It was a comfortable place to be. Coffee, hot water, and iced tea were available all the time. The breakfast was very good with many choices. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They gave us a very good senior discount. The hotel is in a great location. We will stay here again when we visit the Pigeon Forge area.

Room Tip: The room was very quiet. We were on the third floor. Did hear some road noise when on the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 101Jackie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you for a great review of The Inn On The River! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,456 - 1,462 of 2,545 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

I had another great stay at The Inn On The River. I just dropped in without calling ahead as I did not know I was going to end up in the area. The Staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and the breakfast was like always every good. I was sorry to find out they have gone up on the price. I still enjoy staying because of how nice it is.

Room Tip: Water side is nice but the parking lot side is easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank bobky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We had our family reunion at the Inn on the River and what a wonderful time we had. The staff at this hotel is amazing!! If you are planning on having a family reunion give Barbie a call in the sales office. She was wonderful to work with. Everything was perfect! The front desk staff all were helpful and nice. Renea in housekeeping was awesome!!! The indoor/outdoor pool was great. Having both available came in handy since the weekend we went had on and off rain. The breakfast buffet each morning was delicious and the popcorn at night was a great touch! The location of the hotel is within walking distance to many great attractions. I would definitely come stay here the next time I'm in Pigeon Forge. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room with a river view. The ducks in the morning are fun to watch and the river is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I have reviewed this hotel before and given excellent reviews. I just stayed again this past week and it is now a excellent plus. The same wonderful staff, great location, scenery on the river and wonderful beds and amenities art still great. They now have Kurik coffee makers in each room so that you can easily make a good cup of coffee and enjoy the river and waterfowl on your balcony before going down to have a wonderful breakfast. This hotel is across the street from the new area called The Island. This place is great too that I will review separately.

Room Tip: River side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Summerfun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you for continuing to choose The Inn On The River when visiting Pigeon Forge! We are looking forward to next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Beds could be updated and carpeting was old. Breakfast wasn't hot the two days we ate it there. Staff very helpful and attentive. Pool closed at 10 and where it is situated no reason to close so early, especially when whirlpool is in same enclosure.

Room Tip: River view rooms have chairs on the balcony and the rushing water creates a serene experience. Good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lap7900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innontheriver, General Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond with comments on The Inn
On The River. Our mattresses are Sealy Cloud Nine beds and do get quite a few good comments, but I’ve found that bedding is a very personal choice. Since we purchased the hotel we have made over $800,000.00 in improvements including a new lobby, outside pool, complete paint, all new flat screen TVs with HD, new glass fiber Wi-Fi system and room heat and AC units complete with wall mounted digital thermostats plus much more. We do have a master multimillion-dollar plan to completely renovate the interior and exterior. Our inside pool is in close proximity to several guest rooms that can hear pool noises so we have to close it at
10 pm. If you would like to discuss your comment further please
contact me personally @ karl@myinnontheriver.com or 865-257-7775.

Sincerely,
Karl Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had a family gathering of over 30 people from all over the US meet here for a great weekend. The Hotel is very accommodating with a friendly staff and very clean establishment.

I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on The Inn On The River!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our overall stay here. The pool closes at 10 and that is always a disappointment when travelling with children, especially when most attractions end around the same time. Most people would love a dip in the pool or hot tub. This hotel pool happens to be enclosed so keeping the pool open longer wouldn't disturb other guests I found another hotel for the same price with a 24 hour pool. If the pool hours were extended, we would possibly consider staying here again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank nomoneywasted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,387 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $86 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn On The River 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies or patios on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have Serta pillowtop mattresses, white duvet bedspreads, maple furniture, granite counter tops, in-room Keurig coffee makers, mini-fridges, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. King Suites are available with in-room gas fireplaces, and in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Mini Suites with a sitting area and Queen size sleeper sofas are available along with handicap accessible guest rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, nightly complimentary popcorn in the lobby, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing