We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Friendly Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn On The River
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Indoor and Outdoor pools, Patio breakfast (free) area, cozy fireplace in the lobby, popcorn happy hour. Make sure you ask for a room on the top floor and overlooking the river. Cool to hear and see the river at night. Granddaughter especially liked feeding the mother ducks and her brood by the river after breakfast the next morning. Staff friendly and accommodating. In the middle of restaurants and attractions. Only problem we had was the elevator was broken in our building which meant we had to drag our luggage up the stairs. We solved that by only taking what we had to. Right across the street is the Mellow Mushroom - great place to eat. We'd definitely plan to go back to see Dollywood, which was just a few miles away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Patter101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again next time you are in Pigeon Forge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,560 - 1,566 of 2,604 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

Spent just a few nights in Pigeon Forge. The Inn was really reasonable and nice. Super clean,updated rooms. Pillow top beds, soft comforters. 2 Adults, 2 Kids had a special for Dollywood tickets. Staff was nice, helpful and friendly. Have been to a few other places in the area to stay and this is by far one of the nicest.

Room Tip: Overlook the river for a few extra dollars!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for a great review and for recommending The Inn On The River!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Very clean, great service, very comfy bed and the breakfast was wonderful! Would defiantly recommend this hotel to people, really enjoyed our stay. The whirlpool was so nice after a long day of shopping!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melcorey2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Family of four, 2 adults & 2 teen boys. Stayed on riverside with balcony on third floor. Quiet place. Friendly at check in & check out. Nice view of river. First day we could not go on balcony bc we could smell cigar from obviously someone breaking the non-smoking policy! Next day we did not experience that. Beds were comfortable and clean. Good shower. Plenty of clean towels. Nice tv.
Fantastic hot breakfast; males enjoyed the biscuits/gravy/sausage/eggs & waffles. I chose lighter side. Great fruit cups, yogurt, toast, peanut butter. Excellent food variety. Both mornings we chose to sit on the patio above the river for breakfast. Popcorn provided at evening from 7-10, along with refreshing tea in the lobby. We missed the first night but had the pleasure on the second night to enjoy both on our way out.

Enjoyed our stay for two I nights (June 30-July 2) Guys played in indoor pool & we used the hot tub. Clean area, pool could have been bit cleaner. Would definitely stay again; however, I was disheartened at check in when I saw three people beside me using the travel coupons and had availability for them to use their coupons. I had made a reservation online & took advantage of a $10 off room stay & $25 gift card at checkout which I forgot to get but the staff is suppose to mail to us. Total pd $307 for two nights stay. I had a 24 hr cancellation period. I did ask the lady if I could have used the coupon but could not since I had a reservation. Coupon was for $79 & $99 (riverside).

With 3 males would prefer to have vanity/sink area outside the bathroom:) Overall excellent stay!

Room Tip: Stay in 310. Pool was to our right from balcony but did't seem too loud. Nice morning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and to share your experience with us! We are looking forward to your next vacation in Pigeon Forge, TN!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here the night we got married, and came back for our one year anniversary. The staff is wonderful. They hold doors, speak to you in the hall ways, very informative and helpful. The staff is top notch, best I've ever experienced.

The breakfast is wonderful. They have muffins, toast, bagels, fruit cups, yogurt, eggs, sausage, hash browns, biscuits, gravy, oatmeal, cream of wheat, cereal, waffles, coffee, juice (from concentrate so it's not the best tasting juice)... If you can't find something to eat at their breakfast bar... Good luck. They also have free sweet tea, hot tea, coffee, hot chocolate, and popcorn in the lobby each evening.

The room had plenty of room, very clean and comfortable. The "balcony", was more of a patio since we were on the first floor, was nice. It had two deck chairs and over looked the river. It has a line of trees along the far side of the river, so it helps you forget you're in the middle of a city. It was also nice to have an exterior entrance to our room.

They're located about middle way on the main drag through Pigeon Forge so it's a great location.

The only issues were... One, the hall way noise was a bit much but nothing major. Two, the curtains would not stay closed completely. So to keep the outside light out we had to pin the curtains closed. Three, the elevator was not working in building two. This didn't effect us because we were on the first floor. Also I did over hear the staff telling others that they would carry their luggage up for them, so they were trying to make the best of it.

Overall no real concerns, we will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for a glowing review of The Inn On The River! We are pleased to read about your stay and hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Ms Rebecka - a front mgr
I called while we were leaving the Ashville Nc area, and spoke with Rebecka, Told her what I needed, We'd had such a great stay last December...and she treated me like a prior guest, coming back home.
Room, I want to say 122, suite... plenty of room, Sofa-Chair... Clean as a pin, was on the bottom floor, overlooking the river.
Everything ... was like new, Very Clean, Bathroom was spacious, clean.
Front desk staff, especially Ms Rebecka, all are exceptional, courteous, friendly....
I can't wait to get back to my Home, away from Home.... The Eubanks businessins@comcast.net

Room Tip: We love on the River side, a spacious 100 ft wide river, next door... where the Ducks / Geese love t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrEubanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We truly enjoyed having you as our guests and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We can't say enough nice things about this hotel. From the beginning at check in to the end at check out everything was very pleasant. The staff always had a smile and was willing to help us all the time. The bath and body amenities were a plus. The breakfast was always hot and fresh, this saved us money everyday as there was always plenty to eat. The nightly popcorn was a bonus and sitting on the patio in the evening was always relaxing. The beds are extremely comfortable with pillowtop mattress and the pillows were abundance and very soft. We loved the fact that air in the rooms was on a wall thermostat which we was able to keep our room comfortable. the hotel is located quite nicely between the attractions in Pigeon Forge but when sitting on the balcony it was very serene and relaxing. Thanks for a wonderful stay and we will be back :-) The staff in the evening was amazing and always made us feel at home.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Suzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,417 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.4 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $79 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn On The River 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies or patios on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have Serta pillowtop mattresses, white duvet bedspreads, maple furniture, granite counter tops, in-room Keurig coffee makers, mini-fridges, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. King Suites are available with in-room gas fireplaces, and in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Mini Suites with a sitting area and Queen size sleeper sofas are available along with handicap accessible guest rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, nightly complimentary popcorn in the lobby, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing