We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn On The River
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Above Expectations”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Awesome stay! When looking for an overnight stay and extended stay. Very friendly staff, smile on every face. Maid and Pool Staff, friendly and inviting. Each made a point to speak. Very convenient to area attractions and walking distances to high end shopping and eating. Inn is located right on the river bank, so you are close to the "happening" but quiet and surrounded by the wild life. While we were there, Flock of geese to watch by the water and a precious family of ducklings and their Momma waddling around the grass right in front of our room. Spend the little extra for river side room. Hot breakfast in morning, popcorn and beverage at night. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for river side room
See more room tips
Green Features: Very Green! The Inn uses all environmentally friendly products. Rooms are very clean and fresh.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetieb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for an awesome review! We appreciate your comments and recommendations. We are looking forward to your next trip to Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,740
    398
    94
    29
    13
See reviews for
1,089
714
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (806)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winder, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a room on the second floor facing the parking lot.

First what we loved... very nice rooms and clean , comfy beds , lots of pillows . Also everyone was very friendly. The price was reasonable . Great breakfast and loved the nightly popcorn... Also enjoyed the outside patio as well as feeding the ducks and geese

Now the dislikes : The hallway floors and stairways were dirty , pool area reeked of chlorine , and elevators were broken and had a bad sewage smell at door 3 entrance ..
Although the breakfast was good , I would suggest that they alternate between sausage and bacon. We stayed 4 days and they served sausage everyday.

With slight improvement they can easily be an excellent hotel .. we will definitely consider staying there again :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiamadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

The Inn on the River sits next to the Little Pigeon River. It's very clean and comfortable, convenient to Dollywood and outlet shopping, and the staff is very friendly. Tables provided by the river are a nice way to enjoy breakfast and have a great start to your day!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HSAPWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed here twice - always nice. Get a room on the river side with a little balcony. Much nicer than parking lot side. Nice generous and tasty breakfast included in a pretty setting. Outdoor and indoor seating in inviting fireplace lobby. Good location to all attractions. Cute Christmas shop next door. Fresh apples and beverages available all day in lobby. Rooms are comfy with updated bathrooms. Indoor heated pool is nice. Rooms are quiet. My go-to place to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the river - worth it. There are ducks and cranes that are active on the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLgrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for review The Inn On The River! We are happy to read we are your favorite place to stay while visiting Pigeon Forge, TN! We are looking forward to your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel really is a gem for pigeon forge. Each time we go it is clean well kept up and nice staff willing to help. The beds are great the room has a kureg coffee maker. The parking was easy and it is on the river which is even better. The breakfast is large and is free

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review of The Inn On The River! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I will say that this is still by far the best stay I have had at any hotel. I checked into this hotel after leaving another one due to sanitary issues. The staff here is always nice and really helpful. They even offered to help take the bags to the room since the elevator was down. I wish that they had another room open for tonight so that I could have stayed a second night here. Thank you for giving us a better nights sleep after a hectic evening.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CharlesM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for another great review of our hotel! We have enjoyed hosting your vacations and we are looking forward to your next trip to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tollesboro, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is our second time staying at The Inn on the River. We love it! I didn't write a review before, but will speak for both stays. The room was clean and in good condition. The pillows and mattress were very nice, as we had no trouble sleeping. They offered bath and body works soaps, lotions, shampoo, etc--nicer than several other hotels we have stayed in. The staff was very friendly-even the gentlemen that cleaned the rooms--they always greeted us with "good morning" and wanted to be sure everything was great with our stay. The breakfast is EXCELLENT--not your standard waffle/cereal bar. They offered sausage, biscuits, gravy, and eggs as well as the standard foods. The complimentary popcorn nightly was also a plus. We also booked around a month ahead and got a great deal! We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTMJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for a great review! We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,294 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,031 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#16 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
798 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Property: The Inn On The River
Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn On The River 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies or patios on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have Serta pillowtop mattresses, white duvet bedspreads, maple furniture, granite counter tops, in-room Keurig coffee makers, mini-fridges, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. King Suites are available with in-room gas fireplaces, and in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Mini Suites with a sitting area and Queen size sleeper sofas are available along with handicap accessible guest rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, nightly complimentary popcorn in the lobby, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing