We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second stay at Inn on the River”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn On The River
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brandon, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our second stay at Inn on the River”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

You will have a wonderful stay, for the money, if you choose to stay here. Definitely want to be on the river side of the hotel. My family's favorite part of the stay was always eating breakfast out on the back porch. We enjoyed the ducks and the cool breeze.

The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. One complaint was they did away with the exercise room. I think they changed it into a meeting room.

Room Tip: Make sure you're on the river side. The other side looks at the parking lot/Denny's, away f...
See more room tips
Green Features: Ducks in the river and on back yard/porch. The hotel has duck food available for feeding, for a quarter, kind of like in a gumball machine.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for choosing to stay with us again! We appreciate you comments and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,796
    404
    95
    29
    13
See reviews for
1,132
731
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (825)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenbrier, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful experience. I highly encourage others to stay here. For the cost the quality is excellent. Very helpful staff, good location will go back next year. Children enjoyed the pools both in/outside. Good walking distance from resturants/shopping area.

Room Tip: I think any room location was bad. We had a river view and balcony which was wonderful. Although it...
See more room tips
Green Features: We had excellent service all around. Staff friendly, very helpful, would call and confirm if your room was clean each day. My children enjoyed the lobby in the evening playing board games in a warm cozy environment.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy_suter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for reviewing The Inn On The River! We enjoyed having your family here and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed there several years ago. Will recommend over and over again. Pretty good continental breakfast and a pool. Convenient to many fun things. Shopping, eating, and Dollywood. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cag54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel; we hop to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed two nights 4th floor riverside. Room had small balcony. Older hotel that has been renovated (better some areas than others). Small but nicely done bathroom with granite. Bedding is nice, but mattress a bit hard for my preference. Room carpet dark, so hides dirt, but dusty along wall could use a good brooming. Has a mini fridge, but no microwave. No closet, a small cabinet with the hangers hooked to the rod (pet peeve). Breakfast ok, more options than typical ( waffles, eggs, grits, fried potato, biscuit, sausage, oatmeal, cereals, yogurt, fruit bowl, etc). Indoor & outdoor pools appeared clean & maintained.
Staff eager to help, friendly.

Cons- Dark room & hallway. Walls inside entry #3 all banged up. One wall in our room all scuffed up. Hallway carpet on 4th floor has a dirty trail..

It's ok, but the dark, tad bit dingy vibe means we will try another hotel our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsrsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innontheriver, Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take your comments seriously. My management team and I inspected you room today. The scuffed up wall was not acceptable and my maintenance staff has touched up the luggage marks. We do have a multi-million dollar plan to upgrade our hotel that will take care of all the other issues. Please feel free to contact me personally so that I can make it up to you in some way. karl@myinnontheriver.com or 865-257-7775.

Sincerely,
Karl Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Customer service is key to any place I stay and these folks were just lovely. Nancy & Brandi at the front desk were such sweethearts and I enjoyed chatting with them both nights I stayed there while covering Pigeon Forge for my travel website, billontheroad.com. Thank you ladies! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn On The River and for recognizing our great staff! We enjoyed hosting your visit to Pigeon Forge and hope to see you again next time you are here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Normally me and my family stay at a cabin when we are in Pigeon Forge but this year we decided to do something different and stay at a hotel because it was cheaper. What we found was that it was a good choice especially this motel. The service was great along with the complimentary breakfast, and the popcorn at night the kids loved having that every night. I got to meet one of the people cleaning the room one day her name was Nicole she was very helpful explaining TripAdvisor and she was also nice enough to ask if we had everything we needed for our stay. Next year when we make our yearly trip to Pigeon Forge we will surely look up this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope to see you again next time you are in Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our stay for 3 nights in June 2014 @ Inn on River was very good, could not have ask for much more. Room was very clean. Everyone was very accommodating, filling our requests. We'll stay there again on our next trips. Only thing they should do is supply free news papers each morning.

Room Tip: Ask for room on stream/creek side on 2nd - 4th floor..
See more room tips
Green Features: The ducks in stream/creek are a joy to watch in the mornings
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Van C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,050 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#20 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
810 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Property: The Inn On The River
Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn On The River 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies or patios on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have Serta pillowtop mattresses, white duvet bedspreads, maple furniture, granite counter tops, in-room Keurig coffee makers, mini-fridges, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. King Suites are available with in-room gas fireplaces, and in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Mini Suites with a sitting area and Queen size sleeper sofas are available along with handicap accessible guest rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, nightly complimentary popcorn in the lobby, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing