We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to place when in PG!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn On The River
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Conover, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Go to place when in PG!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here several times and it is our go to place. It was bought from I believe the Hampton chain several years ago. It is very good in many categories and excellent in it's location. I would recommend it because you can walk to several places and the rooms are good. Just for a point of reference we are using it for a church retreat later this year and they have been excellent to work with. Barbie does a great job!

Room Tip: Indoor pool and hot tub are great for families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pastor1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for a great review and for recognizing our great staff! We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,740
    398
    94
    29
    13
See reviews for
1,089
714
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (806)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

great place to stay, we just stopped in early in the day and they still gave us a discount like if we had made early reservations. All rooms have inside entrances, deluxe rooms have balconies facing river, but we had the inside room with windows facing parking lot. Enjoyed the big gaming table area, free nightly popcorn and free coffee/hot choc. Great full hot breakfast each morning Valerie & Amy did a great job keeping it stocked. Hot Breakfast was Gravy, biscuts, sausage, eggs, waffles, muffins, cereal,fruit. what a great experience. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and to share your experience! We appreciate your comments and that you recognize our wonderful staff! We are looking forward to your next trip to Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, SC
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Spent 2 nights here Jan. 2014. The rooms are a good size and the bed was comfortable. There were 4 decent pillows. Breakfast was a tad above average. The self made waffles were very good. Since I now know the place, I would stay again. The location is very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob1eddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are looking forward to your next visit to Pigeon Forge, TN!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We chose this Inn based on the positive reviews on Tripadvisor. They were not wrong! From check in to check out, the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a top floor room away from the river. The parking lot side room worked for us. Not noisey and made it easy to start the car remotely. This room was very nice. The river side room might have been nice too in the summer but in the winter we did not feel like paying extra. The room showed a little wear from use, not neglect.The room was very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was awesome! I've never tipped a hotels' "complimentary" breakfast, but DID here! Everything that was suppose to be hot, was hot, and everything that was supposed to be cold, was cold! Plates and "plasticware" were placed around the buffet, not just one place for guests to jamb up the flow. The eating area was large and open. We never felt crowded. The breakfast staff interacted with guests, didn't just hide out until after breakfast was over, and anticipated guests questions. They kept the area very clean and picked up. The next time we stay in Pigeon Forge we'll stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twdenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn On The River and for sharing your experience with us! We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlan, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel repeatedly and I am always pleased. This hotel is clean, the staff are helpful and friendly, and this place always exceedes my expectations. This is the only place in Pigeon Forge that I reccomend to others. Choose it, love it and you will be the next one writing a great review, for The Inn On The River!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for continuing to choose to stay with us! We are looking forward to your next trip to Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
580 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Last minute booking on New Year's. Called and made reservation on the way and requested a roll away bed. Checked in 30 minutes later and bed was already in room. Staff was amazing and the river outside room was nice. Good location, clean room and great staff. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WildHaireHiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for a great review of our hotel! We are looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

If you are looking for a great place to stay with your family then this is the place for you in Pigeon Forge. The rooms are extremely clean and have a fridge. You have the option to rent a room with a balcony which looks out upon the Little Pigeon river. A great location with easy walking to several attractions and restaurants. We especially enjoy walking to the Christmas Store and looking at the lights. The best part of your stay will be the hospitality of the facility. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Popcorn in the lobby each night with access to coffee, tea and hot chocolate all day long. Also, a huge breakfast is offered with biscuits and gravy, waffles, eggs, oatmeal, cereal, danishes and fruit. The facility may be located right in the middle of everything, but has a peaceful charm with the Little Pigeon river running with ducks and geese always ready to be fed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmallTownLady40741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn On The River! We appreciate your great comments and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,294 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,032 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#16 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
798 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Property: The Inn On The River
Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn On The River 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies or patios on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have Serta pillowtop mattresses, white duvet bedspreads, maple furniture, granite counter tops, in-room Keurig coffee makers, mini-fridges, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. King Suites are available with in-room gas fireplaces, and in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Mini Suites with a sitting area and Queen size sleeper sofas are available along with handicap accessible guest rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, nightly complimentary popcorn in the lobby, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing