We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Inn On The River
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Belton, South Carolina
1 review
“Great hotel with Great staff”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We just spent 3 nights here. This was our first trip to Pigeon Forge. Everyone at the hotel were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, our girls didn't even want to eat anywhere else. The rooms and whole hotel were very clean and cozy. We will definitely be back again with more family.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHAnderson1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,609
    385
    90
    29
    13
See reviews for
999
671
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (759)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We recently stayed at the The Inn On The River and the experience was second to none. The check in experience was great and the staff is pleasant and very helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. Good TV in the room and a refrigerator is always a plus. The breakfast meal that is included with the room has many options to satisfy any appetite. If the weather at the time would have been better we would have enjoyed the river out back more than we did. Cold and rainy :-(
The location was perfect in Pigeon Forge with so much to do around the area. Take advantage of this hotel if you’re going to Pigeon Forge, you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Love the off the wall, endless experience that is Pigeon Forge and the Smokies. But I need a convenient yet peaceful place to leave all that hustle and bustle at the door. That place is The Inn on the River. Have stayed several times and consistently find the atmosphere to be friendly, warm and restful. The staff, from the front desk to the breakfast team, all are committed to making your stay the best possible. They handle problems (our heater was extremely noisy) quickly and to the guest's satisfaction. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is exceptional, even had strawberry topping and real whip cream for my waffle, that is if I didn't eat the eggs and sausage, or the fruit and yogurt, or the oatmeal or the cereal, or the bagels, or the fried potatoes or the biscuits and gravy. Nice amenities, indoor pool, spa, and a peaceful patio overlooking the river that runs along the property,

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side have small balconies overlooking the creek and do not have any other struct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn On The River! We appreciate your comments and hope you will choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We recently stayed at The Inn on the River. Barbie Perillo was an absolute savior and went above and beyond to ensure our group was well taken care of, as well as ALL the staff! We travel from Lebanon, TN with a Middle School Dance Team, as well as our High School Dance Team. Barbie moved mountains in order to accommodate both teams, chaperones, and blocked rooms for parents. She and the staff did EVERYTHING, including starting breakfast early in order to allow everyone to have a WONDERFUL breakfast, which enabled our group to be at the Sevierville Convention Center by 0700. I could write a hundred more compliments. Barbie made this incredibly stress free! We look forward to our next stay and thank the staff and the Inn on the River and look forward to seeing you all soon!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuggledancemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review of our hotel! We appreciate your recommendations and your recognition of our great staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My high school students were competing in the Virtual Enterprise competition and we stayed at the Inn on the River. They were wonderful! Very easy to work with and made sure my request were fulfilled. Students enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the close proximity to all of the "fun" places. We will definaltey stay at the Inn, again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crim_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for reviewing The Inn On The River! We enjoyed having your group here and we are looking forward to next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honea Path, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Inn on the River is the most wonderful host for our church trip to Pigeon Forge. They are gracious, helpful, friendly and have very good accomodations and commodities. I'd recommend anyone to stay there while in Pigeon Forge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side.
See more room tips
Green Features: Good air conditioning and easy control. Good TV channels and free internet.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for a great review! We are looking forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherryville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

we have stayed at the inn 20 plus times in the past and by it being clean and great location is just only two reasons we keep coming back.the staff was very friendly and by this i think made the guest relaxed and more friendly.it is nice to go and spend a few days away and leave feeling completely relaxed without any problems, we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: the rooms near the fron desk were not as quite as the other rooms we stayed in, however those rooms...
See more room tips
Green Features: i think this is a very good program in which we try an use it every way we can
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tommy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your review and for continuing to choose our hotel! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Property: The Inn On The River
Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn On The River 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies or patios on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have Serta pillowtop mattresses, white duvet bedspreads, maple furniture, granite counter tops, in-room Keurig coffee makers, mini-fridges, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. King Suites are available with in-room gas fireplaces, and in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Mini Suites with a sitting area and Queen size sleeper sofas are available along with handicap accessible guest rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, nightly complimentary popcorn in the lobby, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing