We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large room sleeps six”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn On The River
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hope, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Large room sleeps six”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have a nice time and loved having everyone in the same room. The breakfast the next morning was good and there was lots of items to choose from. The room was clean and the kids enjoyed the indoor pool. The view from our room of the river; we were on the ground level so not so private however. The kids loved feeding the ducks.The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful

Green Features: They had the thing of asking guest reuse towels and had bird food and asked that people not feed the ducks bread because it is not good for the ducks.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,733
    397
    93
    29
    13
See reviews for
1,083
712
22
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (802)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Inn On The River did not disappoint. The rooms were very clean, and the lobby was cozy. The breakfast was very enjoyable, with multiple different food options, including waffles (with strawberry topping and redi-whip), fresh fruit, yogurt, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, and muffins, to just name a few. In the evenings, they serve popcorn in the lobby during certain hours. (I think 8-10.)

Our rooms had clean, white bed linens on them, with very comfortable pillows. (One of the ladies in our group actually asked the manager if she could purchase one, she enjoyed it so much.) We were pleased to find an open bible on the table, with a lovely poem about feeling comfortable and "at home" during our stay.

The staff were very friendly, and helpful. One last note, the location of this hotel is absolutely perfect. It's right smack in the middle of Pigeon Forge (next to the Christmas Villiage), with easy access to Wears Valley Road (for easy access to Cades Cove, etc), and also a quick drive to all the outlets. We had zero problems with anything, and look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photochick17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn On The River and for sharing your experience! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Although we stayed as friends, you couldn't help but notice the great family atmosphere. Breakfast is a meal; not like those continental buffet like many others. Warm fireplace, homemade popcorn and games available make you want to stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Smilingteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn On The River and for sharing your experience! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffith, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. clean room, a peaceful balcony view of the river, also a wonderful breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Valerie, Amy and Lindsey made our stay comfortable. They went out of their way to help us. GREAT SERVICE . We will be back next fall!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn On The River and for recognizing our wonderful staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We came and stayed here for a family weekend getaway. They had a great breakfast with biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, fruit, potatoes, muffins, toast,bagels, and waffles. They also had Bath & Body toiletries in the room.

The rooms were a little small and not easily accessible. You could hear people talking from the outside balconies at night. There was also an odd sewer smell on the outside. For the price you pay for these rooms, we expected a little better quality. If the room were cheaper, I would be completely satisfied.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. We do offer special rates during slower months; please call us at 800.388.1727 to check availability for your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moravia, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

we spent three nights here it was our first time in this area. We were in walking distance to food and the island and shopping . When we first arrived the person at the desk sent us to the wrong part of the hotel for our room. The maid didnt know either she also took us to the wrong part of the hotel. Finally we found our room in the back of the main part of hotel . Not a good start. Mornings are very busy here as there is a bus at the hotel everyday. They must have a deal with a tour bus company as there are huge amounts of people there every morning that pack and leave. The room was ok. Indoor pool needs resurfaced as does the hot tub. Outdoor was nice and warmer than the indoor. Breakfast is good but busy. River was a nice touch . WE would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: we were on the third floor near the stairs which made us closer to the pools and hot tub. The air co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your experience. I apologize for the confusion at the start of your stay and I am happy to read that your visit improved. We hope that all of our guest have a great experience and hope that you will choose to stay will us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

the people are very nice here and will do anything for you they go out of the way to make you feel at home i will stay here again. There are so many things you can do right here in walking distance the staff is the best rooms are very nice and comfortable and price is good the service is great what more would you want it is the very best place in pigeon forge tennessee. you can do so much right from this place they are welling to help you find things to do and even help you get there if it be a discount ticket or directions they are here to help you out no matter what we really did enjoy our stay with the inn at pigeon forge tn. and yes we will be back in the future to stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review of The Inn On The River! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,029 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,362 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Property: The Inn On The River
Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn On The River 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies or patios on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have Serta pillowtop mattresses, white duvet bedspreads, maple furniture, granite counter tops, in-room Keurig coffee makers, mini-fridges, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. King Suites are available with in-room gas fireplaces, and in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Mini Suites with a sitting area and Queen size sleeper sofas are available along with handicap accessible guest rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, nightly complimentary popcorn in the lobby, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing