We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn On The River
Ranked #3 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Henderson, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“a very nice place”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

the people are very nice here and will do anything for you they go out of the way to make you feel at home i will stay here again. There are so many things you can do right here in walking distance the staff is the best rooms are very nice and comfortable and price is good the service is great what more would you want it is the very best place in pigeon forge tennessee. you can do so much right from this place they are welling to help you find things to do and even help you get there if it be a discount ticket or directions they are here to help you out no matter what we really did enjoy our stay with the inn at pigeon forge tn. and yes we will be back in the future to stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review of The Inn On The River! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,544
    383
    90
    28
    13
See reviews for
974
641
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (741)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We found out about The Inn on the River from Trip Advisor and decided to try it out!!! Definitely the best choice we could have made. Friendly, courteous staff, clean and comfortable rooms, Excellent breakfast options and convenient location were just a few of the things that made this an excellent place to stay. So glad we stopped in to check it out...we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn On The River! We are looking forward to your next trip to Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our first time staying at The Inn on the River and the hotel exceeded our expectations! The prices were great and the service was absolutely perfect. Each time my husband or I passed an employee in the hallway, they always greeted us. Our room was spacious and the beds are very comfortable! Room service was very polite and willing to do anything we requested to make our stay perfect. Breakfast is great, but we would suggest that you get there early or you will have to wait in line. The staff during that time was wonderful and made sure that there was always hot food and clean tables. There is lots of seating inside and out for breakfast as well. The "green" aspect of the hotel was much appreciated, although the toilets often took a while to flush! The location was perfect, too. We traveled to Sevierville some and Gatlinburg - we were able to get to any location within a matter of minutes and were within walking distance of many dining locations, Starbucks included!

Overall, we would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the area!

The only thing we did not like about the hotel was the thickness of the walls...We could hear the conversations taking place in the hallway and in the room next door, but it never really bothered us. That, though, is something the hotel cannot control!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room away from the Little Pigeon River because we did not care about the view. We wer...
See more room tips
Green Features: Although the toilets took some time to flush, we loved that each room had a digital thermometer and many other eco-friendly options!
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelbi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for a perfect review! We appreciate your comments and recommendation of our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tompkinsville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is our 2nd trip to stay at The Inn. Could not afford to stay at the regular price, but got a coupon at welcome center & helped a lot. I love the free popcorn every night & they had 24 hr. coffee, hot chocolate or tea if you wanted it. Everything was very clean & quite & really a relaxing atmosphere. Patio & also had picnic tables with grill if you want to use that. I would recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Room with balcony on the river side very relaxing just watching the ducks on the water & you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauletta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFollette, TN.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stay here at least twice a year, this trip was for three nights for a Rod Run. Was dissapointed this visit was much more noisy, and to much outside light, not able to sleep. But they have added items to breakfast bar which is nice. The nightly rates have increased a lot. It is under new owners, which might explain this. But for the price we will be shopping around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innontheriver, General Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at The Inn On The River. Because your visit was during a rod run, our rates are higher than usual and the noise level is usually high during the three big car shows that as you know take over the entire city. The new owners purchased the hotel in 2010 and have been putting all extra income into improvements. This does include new double valance draperies this year and will make a noticeable improvement to guest room appearance and comfort. If you wish you can contact me directly (karl@myinnontheriver.com or 800-388-1727) about your concerns plus hear of all the improvements we have planned to make your future stay more comfortable and enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Karl Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

When my husband and I visit Pigeon Forge, this is my first place to look for reservations! All staff that I have encountered ~ front front desk to housekeeping ~ have been friendly and helpful. We have stayed here four or five times over the past two years and have never been disappointed! Our last stay was at the end of September '13. Great time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLM321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at the Inn on the River based solely on Trip Advisor recommendations. It was a very comfortable stay. The room was clean and smelled as so. Our room was quiet, even being on the second floor next to the elevator. Breakfast was good, offering 24 hr coffee & tea. The southern hospitality shines here, everyone was very attentive and pleasant. Great location with attractions and restaurants all within walking distance. We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raquel023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn On The River! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,979 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,313 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Property: The Inn On The River
Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn On The River 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies or patios on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have Serta pillowtop mattresses, white duvet bedspreads, maple furniture, granite counter tops, in-room Keurig coffee makers, mini-fridges, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. King Suites are available with in-room gas fireplaces, and in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Mini Suites with a sitting area and Queen size sleeper sofas are available along with handicap accessible guest rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, nightly complimentary popcorn in the lobby, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing