We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn On The River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn On The River
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at the Inn on the River based solely on Trip Advisor recommendations. It was a very comfortable stay. The room was clean and smelled as so. Our room was quiet, even being on the second floor next to the elevator. Breakfast was good, offering 24 hr coffee & tea. The southern hospitality shines here, everyone was very attentive and pleasant. Great location with attractions and restaurants all within walking distance. We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raquel023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn On The River! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,408
    372
    88
    28
    13
See reviews for
887
593
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (721)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at the Inn On the River 2nd week of September. We had a wonderful stay, the room was VERY clean and comfortable. The young ladies overseeing the breakfast were extremely cheerful and friendly (even though they had to get there very early). Even the maintenance men were friendly and pleasent. I am a facility director and always look at the condition and appearance of a building and employees where ever I go.
We had a wonderful view from our room.
We WILL definatly stay here again.
Brooks and Linda

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooks780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for reviewing The Inn On The River! We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nice enough hotel., especially situated right on PF River.

Hotel a bit worn in spots; but overall a good stay. Staff very attentive & provided breakfast (Continental Style) is good.

Rooms prices a bit steep and very different between an on-line place like Expedia and their own website. Will have to discuss pricing upon checkout, as I think Expedia got it wrong (2nd attempt at getting reservation. First one thru Expedia never went thru, although emails say differently).

Small 3 story hotel with only 2 sides - Riverview (best and more expensive) or Parking Lot view. Has 2 pools that never saw anyone in - but it was cooler and mostly retired folks here at this time of year. One pool inside which is nice feature for colder months along with Jacuzzi / Hot Tub.

Main suggestion to hotel - clean the carpets, especially in hallways and maybe upscale the decor some - as a $100 hotel room should be more classy. 30" TV's went the way of the dinosaur, so go larger for us with vision issues. Attention to detail would make this a better hotel for customers. When working in ceilings - make sure the tiles go back in place and not expose what under them.

Room Tip: Pick a riverside room - with the view and balcony. More expensive, but for view and such - worth th...
See more room tips
Green Features: I've seen many hotels say they practice "green," but very few seem to do it. Here is more in use; as they will ask you if you want to change out towels / sheets / etc.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Every year my three sisters and I take a trip to a different place, one that is hopefully on at least one's bucket list. This year it was Pigeon Forge, TN. Not knowing much about the area and having only the internet to guide us, we chose The Inn on the River. It was everything we were looking for and more. We thoroughly enjoyed Pigeon Forge, the shows and Dollywood but it was most enjoyable to come back to our room which was on the ground floor, sitting out on our patio and watching and listening to the ducks on the flowing river. Each of us will go back to Pigeon Forge, together or with our families and The Inn on the River will be where we will stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4nonnie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for a perfect review! We are happy to read about your experience and looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

My family really enjoyed The Inn On The River! The great reviews are true! Check in was quick and easy and the staff make you feel like your family! A big thanks to Amy and Victoria for making my daughter smile and for hanging her coloring picture up on the door she loved that.Everything was super clean and the beds were nice.There were Bath and Bodyworks soap,shampoo and lotion in the bathrooms.Breakfast had something for everyone, my husband loved the sausage, biscuits and gravy and potatoes!There is free hot chocolate and coffee anytime and free popcorn at night.We watched the ducks and geese from our balcony and people fishing in the river it was so nice.I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShalilyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and for recognizing our wonderful staff! We are looking forward to your next Pigeon Forge trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I easily get creeped out in hotels. The littlest thing grosses me out (I have issues..haha) but I gotta say The Inn on the River was awesome! The room was clean (and I am extremely picky about what is clean and what is not). The bedding was nice and didn't have any stains on it! The breakfast was awesome as well with a wide variety of choices! The staff was very friendly and helpful! One morning my daughter spilled her juice at breakfast and a staff member was right there to help clean it up and was super nice about it! The friendliness of the staff was so refreshing and not something we are used to. I would not hesitate to stay here again!!! Such a nice place!! Loved our stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your experience! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a great time at this Hotel, the girls in the breakfast room were so nice and helpful, Amy and Valerie made our stay very enjoyable they are special Ladies, Our Hotel was Handy to everything .We had a room overlooking the River and it was great to sit out after a long day and enjoy the Serenity, I would recommend this Hotel and would stay again also it is right next door to the Christmas Store and that is something else anyone could spend hours there looking at all the great Christmas items. AJ was very helpful we had no problem changing from a attaching room when requested, AJ was very accommodating We had not requested a attaching room and were surprised when we arrived that we were given this accommodation , When we bought this to the attention of AJ he had us moved immediately and even offered to help move our things. now that is service

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol_roche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for reviewing The Inn On The River! We loved having you as our guests and hope to seen you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#6 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#1 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
#4 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Property: The Inn On The River
Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn On The River 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies or patios on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have Serta pillowtop mattresses, white duvet bedspreads, maple furniture, granite counter tops, in-room Keurig coffee makers, mini-fridges, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. King Suites are available with in-room gas fireplaces, and in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Mini Suites with a sitting area and Queen size sleeper sofas are available along with handicap accessible guest rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, nightly complimentary popcorn in the lobby, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing