We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in the heart of Pigeon Forge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn On The River
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Campbellsville, Kentucky, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relax in the heart of Pigeon Forge”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A bit of a splurge for our anniversary, we selected the "deluxe" room at the Inn on the River. We were blessed to have ground floor accommodations to a sanctuary of solitude right in downtown Pigeon Forge. Our patio opened onto the river and the sound of flowing water was so relaxing. We spent lots of time out on that patio watching the ducks (which would walk casually right past us like one of the Inn's visitors) and the squirrels who ran across the wood rail fence. We awoke Saturday morning to honking. We looked out to find the river completely covered in geese. We tiptoed out quietly and enjoyed their graceful presence. If you want to spend a relaxing time in Pigeon Forge, we highly recommend the Inn! Go deluxe!!! You will be glad you did!!!

Room Tip: Ground floor deluxe room. Ours was room 136, next to the very end. Very private and relaxing. The ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn On The River. We are happy to read that you chose to stay with us during your special occasion and even happier that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,797
    404
    95
    29
    13
See reviews for
1,132
731
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (825)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

our veterans group stayed at this hotel for the first time--the staff made us feel welcome and everyone was friendly and helpful. This hotel is very clean, well maintained, and the best hotel we have stayed in--we meet in Pigeon Forge every September--don't know why we hadn't stayed here before. the view of the river was so relaxing and we loved the patio area. the breakfast was very good and popcorn is served every evening in the lobby. we highly recommend this hotel to everyone. we stayed during the Rod Run but my husband and I may come back another time on our own.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet whether it be the parkingside or riverside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We enjoyed having you stay at our hotel; you were a fun group to host! We look forward to your next visit to Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We just returned from a fun-filled exciting stay at the Inn on the River. This was our second stay at the Inn on the River, and I must say, it is the only place I plan to stay while in Pigeon River. I can't say enough about the friendly, welcoming people who work there. The building is always clean which includes the outside...always looking wonderful. I asked the following people for review cards because they were fantastic: Bridget, Amy, Liz, Danielle, Alex, Valerie, A.J., Angelina, and Doris. Great job to each of you! And to the gentleman who does all that work outside, painting, etc. I did not get his name.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review of The Inn On The River and for recognizing all of our wonderful staff! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

September 2013 - spent a lovely weekend here. we have a group of 11 and 3 rooms . Everything was great!

Rooms very clean- breakfast food was great - very friendly family atmosphere - will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 458KRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for a great review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here during the fall rod run 2013. I can't say one bad thing about the hotel, everything was nice, clean, and I would recommend it to anyone. The view from the balcony was relaxing after many miles of walking. Just wish we could have stayed a while longer!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessieRee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for a perfect review of The Inn On The River! We are looking forward to your next visit to Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We enjoyed looking at the river, the gease,and ducks. At night it's been peaceful listing to the nature. We liked the friendly night reception Alex. But he's got a girlfriend. Got very good variety of breakfast. I wish the eggs we're hot. Service with a smile. It rained at the end. Other than that we had good time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peeknstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, SC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have just returned home from one of the best mountain vacations we have ever had! This was our first time at the Inn on the River, Pigeon Forge. What an awesome place! When making my reservation, I asked for a river view and a king size bed. Much to my surprise, we also had a fireplace and jacuzzi! What a wonderful treat! The location is excellent, quiet, with easy access to all local attractions. The rooms were very clean, as was the entire facility. The breakfast bar was as good as in any restaurant. The staff were always considerate, pleasant, and always willing to help. The facility is a non-smoking one, so we never had to smell stale cigarette smoke. Every morning we enjoyed watching the ducks and geese play in the river as we ate our breakfast. We did not get to enjoy the indoor/outdoor pools as we forgot to pack our swimsuits, but we will next time!

Room Tip: The fouth floor is very quiet, but be sure to ask for a river view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LivingForHim08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn On The River! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your next trip to Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,051 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#19 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
810 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Property: The Inn On The River
Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn On The River 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies or patios on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have Serta pillowtop mattresses, white duvet bedspreads, maple furniture, granite counter tops, in-room Keurig coffee makers, mini-fridges, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. King Suites are available with in-room gas fireplaces, and in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Mini Suites with a sitting area and Queen size sleeper sofas are available along with handicap accessible guest rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, nightly complimentary popcorn in the lobby, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing