We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay at a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn On The River
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We purchased our room on a Groupon. My expectations were not high based on the fact that we paid about 60 bucks total for one night. When we pulled up the outside didn't raise my expectations. However the minute I got inside I realized I had been too quick to judge!! It was wonderful! They had Bath and Body Works amenities, including conditioner which is usually lacking in the Gatlinburg area. They have a nice indoor pool and hot tub. The bathroom was fancy for the price and clean, no cracks in the tub and a clean shower curtain. The room was very spacious and we had a nice walkout porch right on the river. The bedding was clean and comfy. There was a good breakfast buffet included as well. We will CERTAINLY be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for reviewing The Inn On The River! We are happy that we were able to "wow" you and hope that you will recommend us to everyone! We would be honored to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,897 - 1,903 of 2,518 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place is awesome! I don't have a single complaint. Every employee I came in contact with was nice, the room was perfect, indoor pool area was nice and clean. This will be where my family and I stay from now on!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for your "perfect" review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I visited for our anniversary. It was a good, quiet hotel and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was good and the breakfast area had a view next to the river. There were geese hanging out by the river and you could feed them.

Room Tip: When we arrived early, we requested a room facing the river, but it cost a little more. We decided...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your special occasion with us! We were happy to be able to upgrade your for your anniversary trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I cannot say enough about our experience at this hotel. We were there the weekend of March 8th and 9th and from the moment we arrived until the time we checked out the staff was awesome! Friendly and informative and most definitely attentive to all of our needs. From Barbie in the office that helped me book our reservations, to the staff at the front desk, to the staff in the breakfast room, all were incredibly helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when in the Pigeon Forge area! Overall experience was awesome!

Room Tip: The view of the river in the evening on your own private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for your review of The Inn On The River! We are pleased to have our great staff recognized and that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

AJ helped us to check in at the front desk--he was very nice, friendly and helpful. We were so impressed with the location of the hotel, the clean/nice rooms, hot breakfast every morning (and popcorn at night)! This vacation was the best vacation my husband and I have had in a very long time. We LOVED it and we will be back to the Inn on the River!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

"Best" Review EVER! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for recognizing our great staff! We are looking forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I suprised my husband with a weekend getaway for our anniversary. When we arrived at the hotel I was very pleased to hear that our room had been upgraded for free. The room was beautiful!! I had ordered an additional package that had candles, cider, champagne glasses, rose petals, body wash and lotion. It was ready for us when we got there. Everyone was so nice!!! The Inn on the River gave us a wonderful start to our anniversary weekend!! Thank you so much!!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the backside facing the river provide for wonderful views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Happy Anniversary and thank you for your "perfect" review! We really appreciate having you stay with us! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I had a room on the 2nd floor on the river side. The creek was nice and I could see the mountains in the back but there are building across the creek so keep that in mind. Also there are ducks and geese on the creek which was great for viewing pleasure but the geese woke me up both nights (not that the hotel can do anything about this but it needed to be mentioned). The room was just a standard size room but was clean. I did not feel it was dated as a previous reviewer. It had a refrigerator and the bed slept great. I thought the breakfast was good for a free breakfast, eggs, sausage, biscuit, gravy, cereal, waffles, bagels, toast, and the spreads. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool and hot tub were nice but small. I was there on the weekend and it was crowded with kids and adults. The location is great. Walking distance to lots of restaurants, middle of the strip to the attractions, shopping near by. My only other thought is about the price. I was expected a little fancier for the price I paid especially for the time of the year I was there, it was high compared to per places in the area. I had a friend who stay at another hotel with a larger room, balcony on the river, for half the price on the same nights. I guess I didn't bargain shop enough on this one. I was overall pleased with my stay.

Room Tip: River side would still be my choice even with the honking geese.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy that your enjoyed your stay. We often have special rates and packages, so make sure to ask about them when you make your next reservation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,381 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $90 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn On The River 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies or patios on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have Serta pillowtop mattresses, white duvet bedspreads, maple furniture, granite counter tops, in-room Keurig coffee makers, mini-fridges, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. King Suites are available with in-room gas fireplaces, and in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Mini Suites with a sitting area and Queen size sleeper sofas are available along with handicap accessible guest rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, nightly complimentary popcorn in the lobby, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing