We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non smokers beware”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn On The River
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 23, 2012

What a hidden gem. We loved the location and the friendliness of the staff. We saved so much money with breakfast being included and with so many places being in walking distance. The only issue we had was that someone near our room was smoking and the smell was terrible coming through the wall or under the door. Overall our stay was great. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view. It's worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bleekermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am happy that you were so impressed with our hotel and services. As you know, we are a non-smoking hotel; however occasionally people do smoke while outside. We strongly discourage smoking inside the hotel as it is not allowed. We do charge a $250 cleaning fee in the event that someone does smoke inside the hotel. I want to extend my apologies for your recent stay with us. I hope that you told our staff while you were here so that we could address this properly. We strive to provide exceptional accommodations for all of our guests and this includes non-smoking rooms.
Please contact me directly at the hotel at (800) 388-1727 or by email at rebecka@myinnontheriver.com if there is anything else I can do for you.

Sincerely,
Rebecka Urban
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,029 - 2,035 of 2,604 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed here in the fireplace/jacuzzi suite for our honeymoon! The location was perfect for everything we did!!! I would recommend this hotel to all our friends and family!!! Along with the stay, there is a complimentary full hot breakfast, Nightly Complimentary Popcorn in the Lobby, and 24 hour Coffee and Tea! Our room had a view of the river with a private balcony. We were also within walking distance of a Christmas place!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megntroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn On The River and for your great recommendations! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Wow! Wow! Wow! We read all the great reviews and decided to give the hotel a try and we are so glad we did! From the moment we walked in to the day we left we were greeted by the friendly front desk staff (Liz was our favorite), house keeping, and even the guy blowing leaves outside and felt like we were at home! The rooms were extremely clean and the river view was great! The hot breakfast every morning and the popcorn and coffee at night just put that extra touch on to make our experience at the inn amazing! Next time we come to Gatlinburg this will be our first choice! Thanks for a great say at The Inn!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica_A_Sawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Wow! Thank you for your amazing review! We appreciate your comments and for acknowledging our great staff! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Well first let me say part of my review is my fault. I booked through Reserve Direct through Dollywood(will not do that again). The hotel is very clean and all of the staff I dealt with were great. Very inviting lobby area with a beautiful fireplace and popcorn smell at night..( free nightly popcorn). The breakfast is very good and has a variety to select from. Just make sure you get there in plenty of time to enjoy because area does get crowded and the waffle maker stays busy. The room was a little small for us but I booked a room with two beds instead of the king room. I did like the toiletries they were top quality. The small refrigerator is nice but it was on the same plug as the light you turn on when you enter the room. When I flipped the light switch to turn out the light the fridge stopped working also and I did not know it until the next morning when I reached for a cold drink. The indoor pool/hotub area is nice. They even have towels at the pool. All in all a good stay and I would probably stay again. Just contact the hotel direct and you will have better choices and may get a better rate.

Room Tip: Spend a few extra dollars if you can and get room on River side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rey9006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for reviewing The Inn On The River! We are glad to hear you were able to work everything out with your reservations. We are looking to update the number of available outlets in our rooms soon and appreciate your comments. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

everything was great - clean, friendly and great amenities! the breakfast was great , and they had popcorn and coffee in the lobby all day. we would stay again.xxx xxx x xxx x . Boone . ccccc v vCard v . c

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family_Fivesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Thank you Inn on the River for really being what your website portrays! My husband and I reserved one of the king jacuzzi suites for our son and his wife for their honeymoon. They assured us the room and all its amenities were wonderful and clean and that the staff was very friendly. We thank you for helping make their honeymoon great!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for review The Inn On The River! We are pleased that your son and his new wife enjoyed their stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is easily a $120 room and at that I would consider it a bargin! I've stayed at hotels all around the world and paid a lot more than $70/night and got a whole lot less!! This privately owned hotel is doing it right. The service is excellent and the cleanliness is outstanding. It's easy to see why folks like me are spending their time on Tripadvisor. This is the kind of hotel you will want to stay at again. I never sleep past 7:30a, yet for some reason the three of us slept till 9:00a. And that included our 6 year old.
Keith W.

Room Tip: The little river is beautiful, so it's worth the few extra bucks to stay on that side if possibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for such a great review! We appreciate your great comments and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,417 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.4 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $79 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn On The River 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies or patios on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have Serta pillowtop mattresses, white duvet bedspreads, maple furniture, granite counter tops, in-room Keurig coffee makers, mini-fridges, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. King Suites are available with in-room gas fireplaces, and in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Mini Suites with a sitting area and Queen size sleeper sofas are available along with handicap accessible guest rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, nightly complimentary popcorn in the lobby, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing