We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this place is great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn On The River
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 18, 2012

had a great stay here. All of the people that work there are so nice and cool to just talk to. slept pretty well. right at the start of the strip is a great place to stay leave your car parked and just walk down the strip right across the street from mellow mushroom and across the river was five guys and a bunch of other places, the full continental breakfast as really good was kind of skeptical about this but it as good. i ended up with my allergies acting up terribly so i went through a ton of tissues and i just had to ask for an extra box from house keeping they were more than happy to help. and a good thing for couples in the five guys parking lot you can take a horse and lighted carriage ride up and down the strip. well in conclusion this place was great, excellent people, great view, location was cool. i will definitely be staying here again and recommending it to others

Room Tip: the rooms overlooking the river are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,204 - 2,210 of 2,518 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

Our first family trip to PigeonForge - fabulous! Something for everyone! Spent a ton of money but has a blast. The Inn on the RIver was the perfect location for walking to many attractions - traffic is terrible! Staff was wonderful! Amber was very helpful with whatto do as wellas what NOT to do ;0)
Highly recommend ths for a fun family vacation!

Room Tip: we loved the private balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night during the Grand Spring Rod Run. Although check-in time is normally 3 pm, we stopped in early (around 11 a.m.) and were able to check in early, around 11:30 a.m. Later that night some drunk guys from the Rod Run were yelling and making a lot of noise, so I called the front desk and they were able to stop it.

The hotel is located right on the Pigeon River at stoplight #2. Our room overlooked the river, which was great. We saw a heron, Canada geese, ducks, and a groundhog at the river. Bullfish, Cracker Barrel, Partridge & Pear, and Carino's are restaurants within a short walking distance and there is a Starbuck's just across the street.

The downside items were these:
The beds were a bit hard but we slept all right.
The hot water carafe for tea drinkers had water that tasted like coffee.
Smokers hung out by the front door and along the path by the river so when they were there, we could not be on our balcony while they were there.
The balcony furniture is cheap, faded plastic chairs and a table.
The Rod Run noise was very loud and kept going till at least 4 a.m. when I finally was able to go to sleep. Vehicle emission fumes managed to come in our room somehow although our air unit was off.

I would not advise staying here during the Rod Run because of the noise. I believe there is also one of these in the fall. Otherwise, it is a convenient location and has a pretty view of the river and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60742Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

P.F. although on the tacky side served as a base for the Smoky Mtns NP. However The Inn on the River came up trumps. The staff were pleasant & obliging especially Amber & AJ. Room very comfortable & well equipped, light & airy overlooking the river. Breakfast could be a bit of a bunfight for a table but adequate. Pool nearly always full of kids - good for them.
March was just a bit early for shows but the Brew Pub & Mel's Diner were aice diversion

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiff07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed here March 11th thru March 14th. This was our second time staying here. Both times we could not have ask for a nicer or friendlier staff. Each time we entered the lobby we were always greeted with a smile, Danial was so friendy and helpful on the day we checked out. We have told everyone that plans on a vacation to Pigeon Forge to visit here. The rooms are very clean and we loved the convenience of the location to everything. The staff that put out the breakfast each morning was also very nice.

Room Tip: The riverside view is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SylviaYWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We were very pleased with our rooms and the staff was very helpful. The full breakfast was very good. The hotel is close to all the attractions

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgreenBarhamsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The hospitality and location are highlights of this inn. It is easy access to any of the features of Pigeon Forge, Dollywood, and Gatlinburg.

The front desk was so helpful in everyway. The premise is clean and housekeeping friendly.

If we return to the area we will definitely stay again,

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolinacouple_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,381 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $90 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn On The River 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies or patios on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have Serta pillowtop mattresses, white duvet bedspreads, maple furniture, granite counter tops, in-room Keurig coffee makers, mini-fridges, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. King Suites are available with in-room gas fireplaces, and in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Mini Suites with a sitting area and Queen size sleeper sofas are available along with handicap accessible guest rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, nightly complimentary popcorn in the lobby, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing