We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn On The River
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We loved The Inn so much when we stayed there in June that we scheduled a Thanksgiving stay before we checked out. The Inn is a clean, well-run hotel right on the banks of the Little Pigeon River. What impressed us at first is that everyone there is an American; the desk staff, maids, maintenance men, everyone. And every one of them is as nice and friendly and helpful as can be. Make sure you get a balcony room, and spend some time watching the Little Pigeon go by. The back porch (off the lobby) is a great place to do that, too. The complimentary breakfast is great, with plenty of choices for everyone. The pools (indoor and outdoor) are clean and well-maintained. They could do a little better job policing smoking at the far end of the building, but that is a very minor complaint. My family will not stay any place else in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. We LOVE The Inn On The River!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2011

We appreciate your feedback and have taken you suggestions into consideration. We are very pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,278 - 2,284 of 2,464 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2011

The Inn on the River is the perfect place to stay. We stayed with two small children (7 and 5) and we had so much fun! Breakfast was awesome, the pools were fantastic and the location was perfect to all the fun things to do in Pigeon Forge. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel; we are looking forward to you next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

I had the best time at this inn. The staff was wonderful and it was located downtown so we could walk easily to the store and back.

Room Tip: 3rd floor back rooms are quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2011

I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed with the Inn on the River.Most trips to the area are usually in a Cabin. This trip we took on a whim without our 2 and 5 yr old. Our stay here almost didn't happen. We'd already had reservations elsewhere. The Inn was highly suggested to us by a friend. So I really wanted to visit. The day I called the phone lines were down. SO I thought well I'll just pay more to stay at the other establishment. Finally about 3 pm I got though, but The girl said I need to call you back just in case our phones go out again. She called me back after a brief conversation they gave me a wonderful rate but I let her know I needed to make sure I could cancel my other reservations. I asked if I could call her back on her Cell phone needless to stay they made a great effort for us. Once I got everything on my end taken care of I called back and got our reservations. The people were so nice and caring and it was the BEST 2 nights sleep we've had in months oh wait since our 2 year old was born. Our entire stay was so relaxing. I would reccomend The Inn on The River to ANY and EVERYONE...

Room Tip: Rooms are clean. Our was the last at the end of the hall so easy to go out the doors and down the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheree T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2011

Thank you for allowing us to host you for this well-deserved bit of respite from the chaos of everyday life! We enjoyed having you here and can't wait for your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

we love to stay at this hotel. Everytime we go to Pigeon Forge we stay here. Great location and always clean and polite.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbourff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2011

Can't wait for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Stayed 2 nights in a jacuzzi suite, and had a view of the river. Room was clean, and the staff was very friendly! Would return again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leece2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2011

Thank you for your great comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

This is an ok hotel. Yes its clean. Yes it has a full hot breakfast. But we were there for 4 nights over a weekend and never once saw any omelets. Just the same fare every day. Also the seating is very limited that even tho we were a family with small kids, we had to wait for table to eat breakfast and then even if we weren't almost rude, others would dash in and snatch the tables up. We paid extra for a river view balconey room. Well they gave us a first floor room which was simply a door that opened to the outside. Not a balconey where we could trust our children out themselves. We may as well went to a motel with exterior corridors. Very disappointing and not worth what we paid.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachesRus06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2011

I apologize for the less than perfect experience you had while staying with us. I hope that you give us another chance when visiting Pigeon Forge in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly when reserving your room and I will assure that you receive a room above the ground floor with a Balcony, rather than Patio, overlooking the Little Pigeon River.
I do understand your disappointment about the omelet station; we are planning an expansion of our breakfast area that will allow for this to be reintroduced in the future. I can happily report that our new furniture has arrived and we now have more seating available in our lobby.

Sincerely,
Rebecka Urban
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,080 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,402 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $100 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn On The River 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies or patios on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have Serta pillowtop mattresses, white duvet bedspreads, maple furniture, granite counter tops, in-room Keurig coffee makers, mini-fridges, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. King Suites are available with in-room gas fireplaces, and in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Mini Suites with a sitting area and Queen size sleeper sofas are available along with handicap accessible guest rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, nightly complimentary popcorn in the lobby, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing