We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn On The River
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Christmas Place(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Grove Inn(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,658)
Filter reviews
2,658 results
Traveler rating
2,087
422
105
30
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,087
422
105
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet teafree popcornbath and body worksice waterfire pitwafflesgreat place to staylittle pigeon riverevery eveningfeed the ducksrocking chairseach morningstaff was very friendlyoutdoor poolclean roomsbreakfast barfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,581 - 2,586 of 2,658 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at several hotels in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area over the past 16+ years. We are frequent visitors to the area (approx once or twice a year), and finding this hotel made for a perfect vacation. First, I'm not overly picky and I understand that hotels in the area have been around for a long time. Yet, this hotel was very well decorated, very well maintained, and well staffed. The rooms were cleaned and very accommodating. The balcony over the river was relaxing, and the beds were comfortable. My son really enjoyed the wide variety of breakfast foods, and especially the indoor pool. If the weather was warmer, we would have really enjoyed the outdoor pool as well. As for the staff, they were friendly and since we are not patrons that demand the ridiculous (like some of the other guests had requested), my wife and I both felt that this is the hotel for us for future visits. I highly recommend this hotel!! One draw back would be getting into and out of the hotel can be daunting, but that is Pigeon Forge traffic....nothing the hotel can do!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PadreTimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

The Inn on the River is a great place to stay. Rooms are spacious and clean, and the beds are probably the most comfortable beds I've slept in during a stay at a hotel. The rooms are tastefully decorated, and the furniture is very nice, I especially liked the bathroom vanity. The rooms are cleaned daily and the cleaning staff does a great job. The private balconies are small but nice. The breakfast was really good, and included biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, plus the usual continental breakfast items. The location is convenient. The staff were courteous, but not overly friendly, and did not have much advice on attractions or places to dine. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OHtraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Hotel is located in the middle of everything, but being by the river makes it seem a little quieter. Close to shops, restaurants, shows. The desk clerks were very helpful and acted like they enjoyed their jobs. The breakfast was very good.(we still had to hit the pancake houses a couple of times) Rooms are a little crowed with all the furniture but still ok. Overall great place. Will go back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPGOFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

We stayed for four nights and really enjoyed our stay. Our room was very clean and had no typical stale hotel odor. The hotel lobby was more like a living room with fireplace and flat screen television on the wall. The breakfast was fabulous and a huge money saver. The only thing with the breakfast was that even though there were several tables and chairs and couches and chairs, we noticed many families with children trying to enjoy breakfast while sitting on the couch or standing due to some travelers using the tables with chairs to use their computers or talk on the phone (not having breakfast) so you have to go eat early. Other than that, the hotel is wonderful and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TigerMom89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. We booked through hotel.com for $55/night, a tremendous value. Located on Parkway, the main drag of Pigeon forge. it's readily accessible to everywhere. Next door is a good restaurant, Partridge and Pear, which other lodgers told us was quite good. Across the street is Bullfish Grill where we ate twice, quite sophisticated tasy food for a small town. The Inn gives you lots of coupons for local attractions. Each night we had free popcorn by the lovely lit fireplace in the center of the lobby. The staff at the desk was very friendly and very hepful. There's an indoor pool with heated area. The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms clean and large. The complimentary breakfast is a full breakfast. There is a charming eating area on the patio outside, the river runs buy it, and geese walk around. The one drawback is that the walls are thin. We had some noisy children across the hall from us that we could hear, but it was not oppressive.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retired-non-epicure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews