We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
Ranked #25 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I am honest about my reviews the rooms were ok I wouldn't hire the person that remodeled the rails on the walkway seemed to be loose found trash in the room when arrived an outlet was behind the bed it could spark and catch the bed on fire the plug for the microwave had to run an extension cord across the room and had to ask for wash cloths every day we were there for a week and we left 1 day early the breakfast was ok when there was anything there had to wait a lot and the manager does not like little kids had one crying at breakfast and they left and she commented she was glad they were gone this was just no fun and I am really not that picky about my room as long as I have a bed to sleep in

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 300export
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews. I am not sure what room your were in, but we would gladly have corrected any issue you might of had with your room.
We want all our guest to enjoy their stay with us.
From the entire staff at Super 8 thank you again for staying with us.
Sincerely
Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 689 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

Can't beat this hotel for the money!!! Staff was exceptional and room had been remodeled, which is a nice change from other budget places we've stayed in recently. Was the room perfect? No, it's definitely an older building; but for the price paid, and with the newer furniture/linens/etc, you really can't go wrong!!! Breakfast was delicious, and everything was kept clean, and nicely stocked!!! Thanks so much for a great night's sleep...if we travel back to Pigeon Forge you'll be seeing us again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lcochardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. It is very valuable for us to know of your stay. Your comments are greatly appreciated.
We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
From the entire staff, we thank you and have a Super day.
Sincerely
Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Wanted a room that was a value, not looking for anything fancy. Hotel is older and this showed; however, it was clean. Service was exceptional by both Rachel and Robin. Left breakfast open longer 4 us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Micah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Micah,

Thank you letting us know about your stay. The hotel is a few years old, we are clean and do take pride in our hotels remodel. The new beds and beautiful headboards, are just a couple of the wonderful changes to the hotel.
The staff is exceptional, we strive to make everyone's stay with us memorable. We hope you choose us on your stay.
From all the staff, thank you again for your review.
Sincerely
Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The rooms are supposedly remodeled. Our bathroom was terrible. The work that was done, was terrible workmanship and the baseboard was not even replaced. One of the towels hanging by the sink was dirty. The tub had stains in it. My wife and I both refused to take a shower the morning we checked out and waited until we got home to shower. Over $100 a night for this room was way out of line. I've stayed in nicer hotels for half the money.
The pool was full of teenagers that were staying in the La Quinta Hotel next door. Very disgusted with Super 8. We will never stay in another Super 8 Hotel when traveling.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlj426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear jij426,

We appreciate everyone's reviews. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I wish you had brought these issues to my attention during your stay.We work hard to make everyone's stay super. I am not sure what room you stayed in? I would like to address any issues found.
I would like the opportunity to keep your business. Please contact myself at the property and allow me to address your issues.
Thank you again for your review. They are important to us.
Sincerely
Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I booked 3 nights here for our Fourth of July getaway. We were NOT disappointed! Check in went very smooth (thanks, Robin). The rooms are newly remodeled and VERY clean. Nice decor. Our king jacuzzi suite was amazing- comfy bed (although you could use some extra pillows). This hotel does share a pool with the LaQuinta next door, but it didn't get over crowded. Continental breakfast was your standard breakfast- biscuits, gravy, waffle maker, etc., but VERY good. Being situated where it is, we got a GREAT view of the Patriot Park fireworks show the night of the 4th, and as an added bonus, the fire dept shot off fireworks directly behind our hotel also. Amazing view of both without fighting traffic :). Getting to the hotel can be a little tricky, just remember to pull in through the Long John Silvers and you'll be fine. I will say the wifi wasn't the best, so if you're here for business, may wanna keep that in mind. We will DEFINITELY stay here again! And hopefully soon! Good job, Super 8!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pryncess830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Pryncess,

You are very kind to say such wonderful things about your stay with us. We strive to make everyone stay Super and happy to know we are your choice for next stay to the area. And hopefully very soon too.
Yes it can be a little tricky to get to us. I like to say we are a hidden jewel. We are close to many restaurants, only 4/10 of mile from Dixie Stampede and other great attractions.
From all the staff thank you and have a Super day.
Sincerely
Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We picked this place because we saw that it was newly remodeled and it had an awesome price. We do not regret it. It was not perfect, but it was a great value for the price we paid. It's not right on the parkway, but all that separates it from the parkway is restaurants. It can be a little tricky to get to if you come from Emert St. - we learned to cut through the Long John Silver's/Baskin Robbins - it was much easier!

We booked a room with 2 queens and it still smelled like fresh carpet. It was freshly painted, new bedding, etc. Room size wasn't bad, it was a basic room, so what can you really expect? When we arrived, the refrigerator was still not in our room. We stopped by the front desk, let them know & there was one in there when we returned from going out. Another thing we noticed was we didn't have a "Do not Disturb" sign - which all we had to do was go to the front desk & get one. No big deal. We always had an issue with the light above the sink in the bathroom area - we had to fight with it every time we turned it on - we meant to tell them about it before we left, but forgot. Also, note - the rooms that are like 109/209/309 etc are basically right across from the steps - which could be an issue if you're a light sleeper or like to sleep in.

We didn't do the free breakfast or use the pool, so I can't really comment on that. As for the grounds otherwise... parking was a bit tricky over the weekend as they practically share a parking lot with the neighboring hotel (La Quinta) which could be tedious if you're not in early at night. There was an elevator, only 1, which we only used at check in & check out... we ended up with a room right in front of the stairs so we used the stairs. They did offer Dollywood discount tickets at the front desk - you do have to use a card to do this, so be warned ahead of time. They also give you a small welcome packet with some brochures & local coupons as well :) All of the employees we dealt with were friendly as well, so no issues there!

All in all, we'd book here again. Price was right & let us enjoy more of what we wanted to do in the area!

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 09 (109,209,309,409) are right across from the stairs if you don't like noise/ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klhst20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

We appreciate all your great comments and tips. It was a very informative review. I truely enjoyed reading it. We are happy to accomadate any needs of our guest. We would fixed that tricky light and do apologize for the inconvenience.
From the entire staff thank you for choosing us. Have a Super day.
Sincerely
Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have to admit that Super8 did a great job remodeling their hotel. The place really looked good. The place was real clean and the pictures on the wall were really nice. The place sets back from the main drag so its quietier. The breakfast is your usual continnental breakfast, and the staff were just great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for your super review. We are glad that you like our changes. The renovations were badly needed. The changes are amazing. The awesome new beds, granite showers and I love the new headboards that are pictures of the Smokies.
Yes we are a hidden jewel. Thank you for choosing us for your stay and we hope to see you on your next trip to the area.
From everyone at the Super 8, thank you and have a Super day.
Sincerely
Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
#32 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
372 reviews
0.7 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,080 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST

Address: 215 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#17 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $42 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St hotel near Dixie Stampede is conveniently located in the heart of the Smoky Mountains. Begin your morning with free SuperStart breakfast bonanza, served daily at our pet-friendly Pigeon Forge hotel, and use free high-speed Internet to stay connected from your hotel room. Each newly renovated guest room offers a plush memory foam topped mattress and 40 inch LED television and more. For additional relaxation and comfort, book one of our Jacuzzi suites or a honeymoon suite with fireplace. Cool off in our seasonal outdoor pool. Non-smoking, smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street Hotel Pigeon Forge
Super Eight Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Super Eight
Pigeon Forge Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing