We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newly Renovated, a few rough edges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
Ranked #35 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Newly Renovated, a few rough edges”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed here for two nights and enjoyed one of the newly renovated suites that included a large flat-screen TV, plush towels, crisp linens, granite counters, new carpet, all-new furnishings, and a very comfortable memory foam mattress. The room would have been perfect if it were to have an ironing board & iron. The front desk staff was very friendly and the breakfast included boiled eggs and biscuits & gravy, which is not normally included in the Super 8 chain "Superstart" continental breakfast. They are still putting some finishing touches on the newly renovated rooms (my room included the microwave and coffee maker, but the front desk informed me they were still waiting on the shipment of new mini-fridges to arrive.) The pool was not yet open, which I was also informed would be serviced at the conclusion of the renovations. Although there were still some "rough edges" in the process of being smoothed out, you could see that the owners had made a substantial investment in the property, and the low rate I paid (less than what the 1-star hotels on the strip charge) was an absolute bargain for such a beautiful and comfortable room. As long as the rates remain reasonable, I plan to return to this hotel again on my future trips to Pigeon Forge. Five stars. Looking forward to my next trip already.

Room Tip: When entering from the Parkway, turn into the Long John Silver's and continue straight through t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Cristopher,

We are so happy you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel. Yes we are putting our finishing touches on the hotel and are very proud of our progress. We do have wonderful new owners. They have made a world of difference for us. We are proud of our new hotel and we thank you for telling everyone about us. We look forward to your next stay.
Have a Super day!
Sincerely
Robin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    193
    97
    46
    27
See reviews for
276
186
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pigeon Forge
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The re-modeling was a vast improvement. The rooms were clean and nice. The only negative was the breakfast was not very good an the orange juice was watered down

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Sean,
Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am very glad to hear you liked our renovations. We love hearing back from our guest on what they liked and what we can improve. We are working on the breakfast and I will address the orange juice. I do apologize that it seemed to be watered down. I will make sure they are measuring correctly. I do hope you liked the new items we added to our breakfast. The biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs and bagels are new and something not offered at all Super 8s.
From the entire staff at Super 8, we thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Have a Super day!

Best Regards
Robin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I found this Motel to be newly renovated and you can still smell the fresh paint. The rooms are nicely furnished, and the beds were comfortable. The staff were very friendly and very accommodating, i.e. the WI FI was down when I logged on and the new employee went and reset the servers fixing the problem. I was disappointed in not finding a Gideon Bible in any of the stands, however, upon check-out the lady was very apologetic and made a note to correct this for the next guests. The entrance to the property is a little circuitous and a little hard to find from the Parkway, however, I would definitely recommend this Super 8 to other travelers and visitors to Pigeon Forge. The continental breakfast was not available for our stay, as they were still getting supplies delivered, however, a Continental Breakfast was available just next door at another Motel at no cost to you.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the view from our third floor room which is unusual for us as we normally do not take room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillardByers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you Wilard for you excellent review. Also we appreciate letting us the things we need to address. We have the Bibles back in the rooms now. We are putting the finishing touches on our renovation, so any feedback is greatly appreciated.
We look forward to your next stay with us. Have a Super day.
Best Regards
Robin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

They have done a nice remodel with updated breakfast(no meats). Rooms were nice, except they used the old plumbing and ceiling fixtures... took away from the clean look of the new room. The outside still needs some TLC. The bed was clean, but the floors had not been swept... there were crumbs of food from previous guests on the carpet and evidence of previous pets being in the room. We had to treat our little dog for fleas as soon as we left the room because she was constantly scratching all the way home in the car.
Our biggest complaint was that the rate quoted on the phone when we made reservations were increased once we arrived at the hotel. And... after a 15 hour drive to get there... we were too tired to argue with them about the mis-quote. We probably won't stay there again.
The staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for reservation confirmation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KlasikLadyBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to speak with and allow my the chance to address the quote difference. I am glad I was able to fix this for you. We strive to make our guest happy. I do hope we see you on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.
From all the staff we hope you have a great day.
Best regards
Robin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#40 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#55 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#54 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST

Property: Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
Address: 215 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St hotel near Dixie Stampede is conveniently located in the heart of the Smoky Mountains. Begin your morning with free SuperStart breakfast bonanza, served daily at our pet-friendly Pigeon Forge hotel, and use free high-speed Internet to stay connected from your hotel room. Each newly renovated guest room offers a plush memory foam topped mattress and 40 inch LED television and more. For additional relaxation and comfort, book one of our Jacuzzi suites or a honeymoon suite with fireplace. Cool off in our seasonal outdoor pool. Non-smoking, smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street Hotel Pigeon Forge
Super Eight Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Super Eight
Pigeon Forge Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing