We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Horse Shoe, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very pleasant staff!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We chose this motel because they allowed pets. The staff at the front desk were always very friendly. The value was good, well, at least it was good ( I had booked online) until we drove into town and saw much cheeper rates listed on the signs. Sigh!
The breakfast was not very impressive, however, when I asked for flavored creamer, the sweet lady at the front desk shared her secret "stash" of hazelnut with me.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mozof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We try very hard to make sure our guest are happy. You are always welcome to my private stash of hazelnut creamer. We look forward to your next stay with us. Have a wonderful Holiday season from the staff at Super 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    212
    107
    50
    29
See reviews for
310
205
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pickens, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

After seeing some of the reviews, we were concerned. We got a great rate and decided to stay. I'm glad we did. Everyone has been so friendly. We were offered extra towels without asking. Rachel at the front desk is awesome. The rooms were very clean. No mold. The bathrooms had some wear and tear, but thats to be expected. I am very impressed and joined Wyndham rewards because I plan to stay again. Great motel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blessedmama02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We appreciate you giving us a chance. We are showing a little wear, but wonderful news is that we will be renovating the the hotel this winter. We are very excited about all our up coming changes. The staff are very friendly and enjoy all our guest. We hope to see you on your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The only bad thing I have to say about this place is that it was a bear to find our way in. You can see the hotel from the parkway no problem, but figuring out how to get there truly took GPS. There are 2 ways: thru LJS parking lot or around Golden Corral and thru neighboring hotel LaQuinta. Once we made it inside everything was really nice. We had no problems with our reservations, the staff was super nice and the hotel was really clean. We are strongly considering staying here for our normal week long summer stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cadescovegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Yes we are a little hard to get to. We are a hidden jewel! We hope you will stay with us on your next stay. We would love to have your return business. Thank you for you wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#55 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
759 reviews
0.9 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.8 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,804 reviews
0.7 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST

Property: Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
Address: 215 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#17 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St hotel near Dixie Stampede is conveniently located in the heart of the Smoky Mountains. Begin your morning with free SuperStart breakfast bonanza, served daily at our pet-friendly Pigeon Forge hotel, and use free high-speed Internet to stay connected from your hotel room. Each newly renovated guest room offers a plush memory foam topped mattress and 40 inch LED television and more. For additional relaxation and comfort, book one of our Jacuzzi suites or a honeymoon suite with fireplace. Cool off in our seasonal outdoor pool. Non-smoking, smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street Hotel Pigeon Forge
Super Eight Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Super Eight
Pigeon Forge Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing