We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rod Run Car Show”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Cookeville
1 review
“Rod Run Car Show”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel did not have proper parking we had to go through a restaurant parking lot to get to it. alot of customers had to park in grass. That did'nt bother me as bad as the stained wash clothes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Terisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I would like to take you for your review. During Rod Run there are alwys parking issues, with guest bringing trailers. That is why some parked in the grass. We are now under new ownership and things are already improving. We have since your stay recieved new linens. We will be completely renovating the motel and expect wonderful things for the new year. I do hope you will give us a chance to show you how greatly we have improved. I hope to see in next year. Again thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Sincerely
Robin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    212
    107
    50
    29
See reviews for
310
205
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

spiderwebs all under the steps. the steps had not been swept in probably a month. the room smelled like mold. burnt up because the air was not working properly. and when asked for another room they didn't have any so they gave a piece of a fan that was blowing hot air. when i asked a discounted rate on my last night there the desk clerk was very rude and said if i give everyone a discount that complained then we wouldn't be able to make any money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I apologize for your experience. We are under a new owner. I can promise all your issues are being adressed and corrected. We plan a complete renovation of the motel. By Spring we will be a new and improved motel. I am excited about all our changes and I hope you will give us another chance to Wow you with the improves.
Please contact me when you are coming to our area again and give me a chance to win your business back. Thank you for taking the time to tell us your issues.
Sincerely
Robin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

A big Thank you to Robin the Manager, you made our stay wonderful!!! If you want a clean, comfortable and quiet room this is the place to stay. We stayed during Rod Run and couldn't be happier..... Close to everything restaurants, Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, and race tracks and rides. Great location❤

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GApeach1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Rod run is a very busy time here in Pigeon Forge. We love being able to make everyones stay with us special. I thank you for your very nice comments. Guest are what makes my job special and for you to take the time to let us know is very important to me. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip. You will love our renovations to the hotel this winter. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toney
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room ok, linens were hard to come by, room for four people and have linens for three, ants on bathroom sink

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Your stay and comments are very important to us. Since your stay with us, we have new owners and yes new linens too. There have been and still are a lot of changes coming to the Super 8. We have wonderful renovations coming this winter. I hope you will ccome see all our wonderful changes when you return to the area. Thank you for telling us about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#55 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
759 reviews
0.9 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.8 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,804 reviews
0.7 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST

Property: Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
Address: 215 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#17 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St hotel near Dixie Stampede is conveniently located in the heart of the Smoky Mountains. Begin your morning with free SuperStart breakfast bonanza, served daily at our pet-friendly Pigeon Forge hotel, and use free high-speed Internet to stay connected from your hotel room. Each newly renovated guest room offers a plush memory foam topped mattress and 40 inch LED television and more. For additional relaxation and comfort, book one of our Jacuzzi suites or a honeymoon suite with fireplace. Cool off in our seasonal outdoor pool. Non-smoking, smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street Hotel Pigeon Forge
Super Eight Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Super Eight
Pigeon Forge Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing