We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not lavish but nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ranked #23 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Winston-Salem
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not lavish but nice”
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Hotel location is good, not hard to get to and close to restaurants and attractions, some within walking distance. Friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Refrigerator in room didn’t stay very cold but I think it was because each time maid service turned off the wall switch after they cleaned room and it turned off the refrigerator. My kids used the indoor pool once but said it had too much chlorine in it but there always seemed to be plenty of people in the pool. Breakfast was very crowded but they did set up an overflow area down the hall to accommodate everyone and there always seemed to be plenty of food. Ice machine and snack machine on each floor but no pop machine. For drinks, you had to go to the lobby to purchase, a bit inconvenient. Elevator was very warm, no air. The price was good for what we received. Overall I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaeb462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPF, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge North, responded to this review, August 18, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you had a good stay and appreciate your comments. We hope that you will return to Action Packed Pigeon Forge and allow us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    616
    274
    76
    49
See reviews for
879
568
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We checked out of our suite at the Clarion in Gatlinburg because it was $170/night and run down with worn furniture and rooms. We checked into the Ramada for $60/night. The rooms were cleaner, and newer. We didn't get a suite, but had a considerably better stay here for the rest of the week. The pool was nicer, too.

While nothing stood out as great in this hotel, nothing stood out as bad, either. the service in the lobby was good. Internet was fast and free. Pool is clean and acceptable with a spa. Everything was clean and not necessarily new, but not worn or old. There are a lot of hotels in this town, and all too many are run down and old. The Ramada is a nice place to stay, and I will look here for reservations first, if I ever return to PF.

My only dislike was breakfast.... hard boiled eggs, toast, muffins, and biscuits and gravy and some green bananas and apples. It could be substantially nicer with just some better cut up fruit, cereal, scrambled eggs and bacon/sausage. This improvement would make the room worth an extra $10-20. We went out to breakfast every day, except the morning of check out.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leisure_Shoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPF, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge North, responded to this review, May 20, 2010
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad your stay was enjoyable and we hope you will allow us to serve you on a return visit to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2010

i took my parents and my children to pigeon forge every spring and we enjoy staying at the Ramada inn! my daughter and my parents as well as myself enjoyed the indoor pool and the friendly staff! the rooms are clean and we all enjoy sitting on the porch in the evening and watching all the traffic go by and chatting about the days events with a cup of coffee! thanks for the memories see you next spring!
S.Rasnake

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srasnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPF, Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge North, responded to this review, May 11, 2010
We appreciate your kind comments and your taking the time to give us a review. Sitting in the rocking chairs and relaxing is what we hope all of our guests will take the time to do! So glad you enjoyed it! We look forward to seeing you next spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2010

I understand the economy is bad but when you charge a customer for something they didnt do its a little overboard!!!! Tried calling them a good 3 times (left voicemails) to discuss the issue... When the manager finally called back he was extremly rude and didnt even want to talk about it!!! WOULD NOT EVEN WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MWA2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2010

Stayed here for New Years. Had a wonderful time. Beds were comfortable. Kids loved the indoor pool. Breakfast was very crowded (just had to go at the right time). We will definately stay here again. It's convenient to alot of restaurants and attractions. Didn't hear any noise from the traffic. The price was great!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hughesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2009

We stayed at this motel three nights. It is a smaller motel which we like. We found it to be clean, quiet, and safe. We could not hear the traffic on the parkway in front nor people in the neighboring rooms. Everything in our room worked perfectly--the shower, toilet, air conditioner, hair dryer, refrigerator, microwave, etc. This motel is very handy as it is near the shows and many of the good restaurants. We saw no children in the motel during our three day stay in Oct.. We saw mainly older adult couples. When we return to Pigeon Forge, we plan to stay in this motel again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovingthemountains2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Hotel was very clean ,pool was small, breakfast was good staff was very freindly.The only problem was that we had small children and everytime we went in the hall after 6.00 pm we always met a drunk person in the hall.While we were going to the pool and while were getting on the elevater after dinner.I think staff should check on this better and make it a family hotel not for drunks in the hall.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentuckian9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#39 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
972 reviews
3.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge North

Property: Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Address: 2193 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2996
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#22 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#26 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenience of our Ramada: less than a mile to over 250 Outlet Stores, Great Entertainment, 3 miles to Dollywood, and 8 miles to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park entrance. You do your thing. Leave the rest to us. Come and get your helping of our great Southern Hospitality at the Ramada! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Ramada Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing