We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ramada Music Road in Pigeon Forge - a great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ranked #22 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ramada Music Road in Pigeon Forge - a great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

It can be confusing, because there are 2 Ramadas in Pigeon Forge. This location is so much nicer than the Parkway location! The rooms and bedding were clean and spacious. There is a good sized refrigerator and small microwave in the room. The indoor pool is very nice and there is a small sauna. Although it says there is a whirlpool, it is part of the main pool, so basically it is just a seating area with a few small jets, but the water is not hot.

The staff were very friendly and helpful (especially Mark, who checked us in). The breakfast was basic but decent - biscuits & gravy, waffles, cereal and muffins. The breakfast area was clean and there were plenty of tables.

This is a great value and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwtsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPFNorth, Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge North, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
We sure appreciate your kind remarks regarding your stay. Families do enjoy our spacious rooms and the refrigerators can sure come in handy. I will pass your comments on to our staff and to Mark.

Hope you are planning a return trip in the fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    586
    262
    72
    48
See reviews for
821
541
30
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I had to write a review! I read some of the other reviews before we came to Pigeon Forge and I seriously considered relocating. I'm so glad I didn't. This hotel was great! The rooms were very clean, the staff was more than helpful, the location is fantastic and the breakfast was good! I didn't notice a smell at all. My daughter and I spent 3 nights here and we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rgentes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPFNorth, Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge North, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you, thank you, thank you! We appreciate your kind remarks. We are so glad you decided to spend your vacation time with us. Many of our guests enjoy our convenient location to the theaters, shopping and Dollywood. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

My girlfriend and I took the chance and checked in a day early and we needed to check out a day early. The staff was very helpful in moving everything up a day. The room was very clean breakfast each morning was great. The only complaint was when the area lost power in the middle of the night not the hoteks fault. But tried to raise the room window too cool it off but no screen in window. At least power came on soon. We will stay again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kangle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPFNorth, Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge North, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Clean, comfortable rooms are our aim for every guest and the complimentary breakfast is a bonus!
We hope to have the privilege of serving you again soon. Fall colors are just around the corner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

This motel is very nice. The rooms and building are very attractive and well appointed.
We got there on a Sunday afternoon to get checked in, but we didn't stay in the room until later that evening. My wife started itching when we were watching TV and it got worse when we got in bed. She took a shower hoping it would quit but it didn't. We went to Walmart to buy a set of sheets and pillow cases, came back to our room, stripped one bed and and remade it with our bed linens. We managed to make it to the morning and checked out. I don't know what they clean with, but it caused a rash and itching for my wife.

Room Tip: we were in room 140
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canorryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPFNorth, Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge North, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found the hotel attractive and well appointed. I am so sorry your wife had a rash. We use EcoLab system for all of our cleaning supplies. I hope you will have an opportunity to visit the area again soon. We would be pleased to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We found bed bugs in our bed. We were transfered to another room and there was an insulin syringe in the garbage and chunks of hair on the bed. We left at 1 am because we were disgusted! On our way out, we saw a mouse by the exit door! I screamed. Do yourself a favor - stay far, far away!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NiniQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPF, Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge North, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Our exterminator has thoroughly checked the room in question, and found no evidence of bedbugs. Our housekeeper apologizes for missing the trashcan in the room and is embarrassed at the oversight. I am so sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. Anytime a guest has an issue, we want to remedy it immediately. Our staff works hard to ensure you have a pleasant stay and we all send our apologies for missing the mark with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

This will be my last hotwire hotel because i feel duped. This hotel was horrible-absolutely gross. Just needed a clean place to sleep for 8 hours. Arrived at 10PM, greeted by drunk shirtless man i parking lot. All of the staff waa nice, but when we arrives on the 3rd floor, the worst smell ever! A fan was in the hall, thewindows were open without screens. It was scarey.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank molassesoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPF, Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge North, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Certainly that is not the type of greeting we would expect nor wish for any guest and I apologize. During the time of your stay, we had a leak that did cause an unpleasant odor on that floor. It has been repaired and I am sorry that it occured during your stay.

While we can have an occasional oversight in cleaning our rooms, our staff takes great care in providing clean, comfortable surroundings. This is not a horribly, dirty hotel. The majority of our guests reviews prove otherwise.

I sincerely apologize you were inconvenienced during your stay and hope you will soon return to our beautiful area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Before booking into this hotel, I did check on the reviews and it seemed unreal! I have booked the room for 4 nights at almost 80$ per night and there is only one review who actually wrote the actual fact about this property earlier, smelly hallway! I totally agree smelly, old and even in the shower, it smells funny making me think of mold! Towels are dirty, some with few pieces of foreign particles. My husband got itchy throughout the body after staying one night. The view of the room was excellent though but it doesn't worth the money at all in term of health issue. The iron in the room didn't work too. The room was equipped with microwave and refrigerator. Food is ok but not so good qualities. The staffs are pleasant and they were nice enough to allow us checking another room but it still has got the same smell. No key cards unlike other hotels, only chip-like chunky keys and if lost have to pay for 5$. Parking is ok. The hotel itself is located in a good spot, closed to the Hollywood (wax museum). But traffic is bad during rush hours. Overalls unpleasant stay that we decided to move out after one night!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MsAvIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPF, Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge North, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
I am so sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I have spoken to our Executive Housekeeper about the soiled towel in your room and she sends her apologies as well. I am confident our staff makes every effort to provide all of our guests with a clean, comfortable stay and when we miss the mark, we are disappointed as well. Thank you for your review. Your comments help us to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#37 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
3.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge North

Property: Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Address: 2193 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2996
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#22 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#26 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenience of our Ramada: less than a mile to over 250 Outlet Stores, Great Entertainment, 3 miles to Dollywood, and 8 miles to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park entrance. You do your thing. Leave the rest to us. Come and get your helping of our great Southern Hospitality at the Ramada! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Ramada Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing