We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ramada in Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ranked #23 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Ramada in Good Location”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

After my last experience at a Ramada I was perilously close to cancelling, but I was extremely pleased with this hotel and facilities
Party of 4 two rooms booked , rooms were clean large and well equipped , bathrooms as well, ample and easy parking ,breakfast was excellent and the staff from check in to breakfast lady to maids were happy smiling and only too happy to have a chat and pass on their knowledge of the area.
Swimmer in party found pool OK but a bit small although when used was it was quiet.
For the price we paid I would say it was a bargain and would return again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    607
    269
    75
    49
See reviews for
865
557
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

There is soo much that this hotel has going for it clean rooms, nice breakfast, and a pleasant staff just to name a few. But the pool- to small for a hotel of this size we never got in but once every night it looked like a communal bath 30-40 people in a pool that small is not a pleasant site. the "Hot tub" is actually just some jets that are part of the luke warm (sans nasty) temperature water and smelly area due to not being very well ventilated. If you read this Ramada, the pool is your only negative but such a huge one in this vacation area who wants to tan in your black top parking lot. Would stay over night again knowing now that the pool would not be an option but was disappointed to no end this trip. For the record the biscuits and gravy were fantastic on the free breakfast. They get a solid C

Room Tip: Dont go to hang out at the pool, otherwise these rooms are very nice and flat screen TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawskeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Ramada from May 22-24 2012,it was delightful,directly in the middle of all the amazing attractions,we booked through Hotwire so when we got there we wanted another room because the first room was on the first floor without a veiw,well, we are fairly young and did not really want a room on the first floor and we wanted a nice view,Chelsea immediately found us a another room that was just right ,the breakfast was filling,different things on different days,the pool and little exercise room were fun, the rooms were very clean and fresh smelling,and the housekeeping staff were always smiling and nice,but we were mostly impressed with KIM,MARK,JIM AND CHELSEA,they were sooo very nice ,knowlegable about the area about fun things to do and about the eatery's,THANK YOU! Great quality for a great price.Will recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esperenza-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPF, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge North, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for recognizing our hard working staff! They strive for those rave reviews. We are so glad you enjoyed your clean room and got the information about all the fabulous attractions in the area from our staff. Aren't there a ton to choose from? Hope you will come back soon and let us serve you again. Thanks again, for your kind words and writing a review. We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights with my husband and 10 mth old over a holiday weekend.
Pros: large parking spaces and plenty of them
Hot breakfast served daily with friendly hours of 6:30 to 10. Although be aware sausage not served daily. Breakfast area large enough to accomodate all comers. Coffee available 24/7.
Located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, many shows/attractions within walking distance.
Microwave & fridge in rooms
Had room to set up a pac-n-play, we had the 2 queen bed room
Bed was quite comfortable
Pool was quite nice though indoors so if you want to get a tan, don't stay here.
Ran into many other families with young kids which was fun.

Cons: very small trash cans in rooms
Ac didn't work well for the room...seemed to cycle on and off even in the continuous fan mode. Ac was a bit noisy cycling on & off. Did get our room cool but had to set it lower than I would have thought.
Facility has only 1 gym key for everyone to share.

All in all the cons were pretty small & were way outweighed by the pros. I would stay here agian.


  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Docsbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPF, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge North, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
California to Tennessee is a long trip! We are so glad you chose Pigeon Forge and our Ramada to spend your vacation time. Hot breakfasts help start families off to a great day, after a good night's sleep. We appreciate your taking time to write a review and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

My family stayed here two nights. The rooms were very clean but the bed was too hard. We loved the shower head it had several different settings. The breakfast left much to be desired. The pool was nice, but I was disappointed that the hot tub was not a true hot tub it was connected to the pool so it was the same temperature as the pool, it just had seats and jets.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPF, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge North, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thanks so much for writing a review. Hearing from our guests helps us better serve you. Clean rooms and a comfortable stay are our priority. I'm sorry you found the beds hard. We use Serta Emerald mattresses, which are in the middle range, to offer our guests hopefully a not to hard-not to soft, night's sleep.

The big shower heads are awesome and I'm glad you enjoyed it! Speaking of water ,we have a whirlpool, which offers jets for relaxation. A hot tub would certainly be a nice addition!

We appreciate your business and your comments. We would love the opportunity to serve you again when you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walhalla, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We were very surprised at the great quality of this hotel for the price we paid. Extremely clean and neat in all areas. Great beds with crisp, white linens. Great appeal in the rooms. The air conditioning unit was a bit loud, but other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel! Mark at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thhopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in March just to have a night away. It was the 3rd time we stayed here. I'm not sure I would recommend this for everyone but it is a fun place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaandKelcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPF, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge North, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
We are so glad to have you as a repeat customer. Thank you for taking time to write a review. We have a "Action Packed" summer here in The Forge and hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#39 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
3.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge North

Property: Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Address: 2193 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2996
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#22 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#26 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenience of our Ramada: less than a mile to over 250 Outlet Stores, Great Entertainment, 3 miles to Dollywood, and 8 miles to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park entrance. You do your thing. Leave the rest to us. Come and get your helping of our great Southern Hospitality at the Ramada! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Ramada Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing