We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so speechless!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ranked #23 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
LaPorte, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not so speechless!”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We love this hotel, we dont have an ill word to say about them. We have been going to Pigeon Forge for many years and not once have had a problem with them and we stay with them everytime! I can't believe some of the horrible comments I just read on here about them! People always want something for nothing, I am one of them people I want the best deal possible. Anytime I have stayed there, I have. If you dont see the cheapest price, more than likely they will tell you when you call.

Our room has always been spotless, no signs of mold or even a straggling hair. The beds are so comfy! They was remodeling the last time we was there trying hard to better their hotel and we thought it looked great. Front desk is always so friendly and helpful, they make you feel like they are your family and that is your home while you stay there. We hardly ever eat breakfast there, but when we have its been very good. Was a little crowded, but if it wasn't that would be a bad sign right? The pool is a nice place to relax and let the little ones burn off some energy. My kids didn't mind the temp and it was clean.

Overall, this is the place that we will always come back to! Inexpensive, caring, clean southern home feeling. Great people and a great place to stay. We will see you in a couple weeks Ramada!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jjkbd97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    616
    274
    76
    49
See reviews for
879
568
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We recently stayed in your hotel and we enjoyed ourselves. It was our first time to visit Pigeon Forge and we will diffently be back for another visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The two of us stayed at the Ramada Inn at 2193 Parkway in Pigeon Forge, TN on December 30 and 31, 2011. We travel to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg quite often--4 or 5 times per year. This was our first stay at Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge. We will not stay there again. To their credit, the desk staff was very hospitable and very professional. And the bed was very comfortable and clean. The housekeeping staff was loud and clumsy, not observing the "do not disturb" signs on the doors at all. They spoke loud enough at 8:30 AM for me to hear every word as if being spoken in the room itself. The floor outside our door was tile which made the luggage carts sound ridiculously loud that it was impossible for guests to control the noise. There were also not enough luggage carts to make finding one a simple task. I went up three floors before finding one in the stair well, tucked away. The guests were also loud and uncaring, although that is not the hotel staff's fault. Since the floors and walls seem to be so thin, perhaps the hotel could post signs encouraging guests to become quiet and careful after 11:00 p.m. Conference centers do that. Since the noise was coming from children, it seems that some parents need reminders to keep their children in check. (Not teenagers--children!) The "continental breakfast" was "smelly." When I went in to check it out and take some food back for us, the gravy smelled peculiar and greasy, and everything looked pretty cheap. We went out to a restaurant for breakfast. The curtains over the air conditioner/heater flew all over the place when it ran. I had to tuck them way into the window to prevent a total lack of privacy. Our toilet was propped up and leveled by some sort of gizmo that kept it from tilting when in use, but it was not flat against the floor at all. The sink counter was attached by some sort of bare wood that made it look like the handymen who had attached it had not finished their job. And the shower head was not very effective. It was supposed to have several choices of flow, but none of them worked well at all. The ice keeper did not keep the ice frozen, but seemed to help it melt more quickly. The coffee machine was cheap as was the coffee. In a hotel that is trying to go green, the tiny styrofoam cups were just terrible. We went and bought a couple of travel cups to use. All in all, it was not worth the well-over $200 for two nights that we paid. It was more like a Motel 6 or some other cheap hotel than a Ramada Inn. Won't stay there again and we'll make sure our friends know not to book their vacation time there either.

Room Tip: You may want to ask to be placed away from children and youth since the walls are so thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelers2ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We shared a room with our daughter during Christmas week. The beds were comfortable but bedding was worn. The third floor room was quiet but sometimes inconvienent with only one small elevator. Breakfast was good but staff had difficulty keeping the buffet stocked.
Staff very friendly and helpful. We were over-charged for the room'; a refund was made after the error was communicated to the desk.

Room Tip: We ask for a quiet room with a view; usually third floor looking at mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byr0n123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

The service at the front desk was excellent from time of arrival to departure will stay here again and again the room was clean with fresh everything defiantly a 5 star hotel

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bond3520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I have stayed here many times and absolutely love this place. I travel alot and I always try to stay here when in Pigeon Forge. The property, rooms, staff, amenities are all beyond EXCEPTIONAL! I would highly recommend this hotel for everyone. Extremely Clean and Comfortable!!!!

Room Tip: My FIRST Choice while in Pigeon Forge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMgitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay City, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We booked this hotel because it had an indoor pool and a hot breakfast,we took our grandchildren with us and they like to swim, the pool was chilly and the kids couldn't stay in as they were cold, I ask at the front desk is they could turn the heat up on the pool and she said no that is the temp. they always have it, Other people there also conplained about the temp. of the pool. They also don't open it untill 10 and that is late if you want to go sightseeing after swimming, and you have to check out at eleven so you cann't use the pool the morning you leave.The hot breakfast was a waffle one day and biscuit and gravy the nexrt day. The hotel isn't cheap and over rated.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netteerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
3.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#39 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
972 reviews
3.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge North

Property: Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Address: 2193 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2996
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#22 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#26 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenience of our Ramada: less than a mile to over 250 Outlet Stores, Great Entertainment, 3 miles to Dollywood, and 8 miles to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park entrance. You do your thing. Leave the rest to us. Come and get your helping of our great Southern Hospitality at the Ramada! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Ramada Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing