We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Suites in Pigeon Forge”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #7 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Suites in Pigeon Forge”
Reviewed May 25, 2007

This was a great place to stay. My husband, father-in-law and 4 yr. old daughter and 8 month old daughter stayed here in May, There was enough room in our bedroom for a playpen for my baby. Each morning the staff cleaning outside or in the hallway always greeted me. It's off the parkway, so it's quiet and cozy. Rooms were great. I will definitely stay here again. Also, nice to see the BIBLE was out in clear view and Church services on Sunday. Hardly ever see hotels who don't downplay religion. Continental Breakfast was more than just donuts and milk, also, included biscuits and gravy, sausages, waffles. Really good breakfast. Fitness room was nice too. Love it, Love it Love it!!!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Liked — Off the Parkway, pricing and room size
  • Disliked — elevator took a long time.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank peytonbrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    166
    45
    18
    8
See reviews for
341
81
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2007

We stayed at Mainstay over Spring Break and it was a great place. Off the main drag so it was in a quiet area, the hotel was in great shape, clean and decent staff. Nice combination of inddor/outdoor pool and even a lazy river...Kids loved it. Oversize room at a decent price. Best breakfast we've encountered too. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Liked — Pool, breakfast
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BBallRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2007

We just got back from a weekend trip to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg. The weather was terrible, but our stay at the Mainstay Suites in Pigeon Forge was great. Our room was clean and the light touch housekeeping we requested for towels was honored promptly. The continental breakfast food was great. We had sausage biscuits and waffles. The cold and rain did not allow for us to use the outdoor pools and lazy river, but our kids had a blast in the indoor pool. I have stayed here before in June of 2003 and the lazy river is great! We will be back again! It is nice to stay just off the busy Parkway, but yet be close enough to everything.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2007

One Bedroom Suite with Living Room, Bedroom (1 Queen), and Kitchen, Non-Smoking Room. The suite was clean and nice. The room had two televisions. One in the living room and one in the bedroom. Check in was fast and friendly. The front desk staff explained the ‘light touch’ housekeeping option. Parking area was large with adequate lighting at night. They have an indoor pool, indoor hot tub, outdoor pool, kiddie pool, and lazy river. The areas appeared to be neat and clean, but I did not use any of the pools.

We experienced an issue with the hot water on the first morning. We contacted the front desk as were told that they were experiencing a problem with their boiler room and that it should be corrected in about 15 minutes. The issue was corrected promptly. I was told they had to get a maintenance person from another hotel. If you were in a hurry to get out on the town in the morning this would have been a big deal.

The Continental Breakfast was very under-stocked both mornings. Normally, the staff assigned to the breakfast area keeps everything neat and well stocked. That was not the case on either morning of my stay. For example on the last morning the staff checked levels twice during the half hour that I was in the breakfast room but did not re-stock any items. I noticed that during that entire time period the milk was empty, one of the four types of cereal was completely empty, the hard-boiled eggs were empty, and one of the others in the room had to go find the staff person so he could get syrup for his waffles.

Mainstay Suites is located about ½ mile of the parkway and is in a rural setting. The property has a mountain stream/river running along it’s edge. You are located in the country but only a short distance from the parkway. Pine Mountain Road is at traffic light 6 in Pigeon Forge so entry onto the parkway is easy no matter which direction you wish to travel.

If you are looking for a place to stay with nice rooms and located off the parkway, the Mainstay is a nice place. I would most likely stay here again because of the peaceful and relaxing location, no traffic noise, and close to the parkway. Wherever you should choose, enjoy your trip to the Pigeon Forge/Smoky Mountains Area.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
7 Thank hby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, AL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2007

We stayed at the Mainstay Suites during Spring Break 2005. I like how it is off the main drag. It is quiet and peaceful. A church was having a retreat there during our stay, as they have an extremely nice meeting center. We had a balcony that overlooked the outdoor pool and meeting center. There were horses on the hill nearby. Very Nice! Also very nice was the indoor heated pool! Our kids swam every night.

I will attach a pic of the room and outdoor meeting center although it is a little bit "grainy and dark".

  • Liked — Value, Kitchen, Indoor Pool
  • Disliked — Beds were a little hard
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank adsjls4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2007

I stayed twice in the hotel for the past few years. The first time, I stayed one night and had a great experience since the hotel was newly built. This time, I was disappointed. The front desk staffs were slow and not friendly. The wallpapers were peeling from the wall. The carpet in the room was dirty. We arrived at 5 PM and the room was not even ready. When we went into the room, the housekeeper was still cleaning up the room. We were standing there and watching her rushing to finish the room. The table was greasy and with food stains and the bathroom looked like some one else had just used it.

The hotel does not provide daily housekeeping, if you stay more than one night. A "light touch" is provided only if you call. With the price we paid for, we expected a little bit more. I would not recommend this place to anyone who prefers to go back to a clean hotel room after a day's adventure.

  • Liked — There is a lazy river outdoor. but it was closed during winter.
  • Disliked — The staff and the cleaniness of the hotel. The online reservation was not clear as to the type of the room one will get.
  • Tips/Secrets — make sure to reserve the "one bedroom suite" if you want to have a closed door bedroom.
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky456
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2006

Stayed here with family members and really enjoyed the stay. The room was exceptionally clean. The place was really quite and beautiful landscaping. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank britbrat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Property: MainStay Suites
Address: 410 Pine Mountain Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#21 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mainstay Suites an ALL-SUITE hotel located in Pigeon Forge. Indoor/outdoor pools, full breakfast. Located near the new LeConte Center, Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, The all new Island, WonderWorks and Titanic Museum. We also have a convention center for up tp 350 guest with meeting room space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Hotel Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Suite Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing