We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveler rating
492
204
52
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
492
204
52
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river main stay the main drag off the beaten path full size refrigerator teddy bear waffles stove top conference center inner tubes indoor pool kitchen area biscuits off the strip queen suite family reunion sleeper sofa exercise room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were traveling for a conference and the hotel where the conference was held messed up on our reservations. We needed to stay at MainStay Suites for one night. We loved it there! Very clean with nicer rooms. We are moving the Conference next year to MainStay Suites!

Room tip: Clean, quiet and small kitchenette complete with dishwasher. Love the balcony and stream out front!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwsattendee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Steve Payne
General Manager
Mainstay Suites, Pigeon Forge
8654288350

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Had a great experience at the Mainstay. The staff are polite and response. Rooms are awesome. My room was a suite with a separate bedroom.Wifi was very good. Kitchen in the room allows you to have your own coffee, drinks and snacks accessible.

Room tip: Rooms away from the kitchen area are more quiet
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cwilliamwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Steve Payne
General Manager
Mainstay Suites, Pigeon Forge
8654288350

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

very noisy, not enough house keeping staff ,manger complacent, when I reviewed he property on the Choose Privilege web sight. it is off the main drage and that is good for some people, but walking to restaurants ,ect is long.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellisbrojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I spoke with the guest because of house keeping issues and his wife had signed for NO maid service while they were here. As far as noise we are a Platinum Award Winning hotel a RING of HONOR recipient and we are very busy. When a hotel is full you are going to have some noise. To all of our guest just read all the great reviews.

We have the city trolley system that comes to our front entrance every 20 min. It will take you all over the city cost is only $1.00.
with the trolley you are close to any and everything you could ever want in our city.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Sincerely,

Steve Payne
General Manager
Mainstay Suites, Pigeon Forge
8654288350

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

My mom and I and my 3 kids stayed here and it was lovely. The free breakfast was awesome. They changed the “meat of the morning” each day. You have biscuits, gravy, oatmeal, cold cereal choices, bagels, toast, yogurt, fresh fruit and the teddy bear pancakes seemed to be a hit plus much much more.

As for the room, we chose the two double or queen not sure on the size and the sleeper sofa, now the sleeper sofa was not much to write home about. I would only recommend that bed for kids under the age of maybe 5?? There wasn’t any padding and the springs were very rough and loud. That’s the reason for the 4 stars. Otherwise it would have been a 5 star. I honestly think more hotels should invest in Murphy beds, much more comfortable and NO space taken. The room also comes with a full size fridge, stove (with 2 burners) microwave, and utensils. Nice size bathroom. Also had a nice balcony overlooking the pool. (See below) The cleaning staff was so sweet and “tucked” my daughters stuffed animals in bed which I thought was a cute touch.

They have a total of 3 pools, one indoor, one outdoor, and a lazy river. Now, it did tend to get a little loud at night (but we stayed facing the pool side) so keep that in mind when booking if that will be a problem for you. All in all, I thought this was a great hotel and would definitely stay again on another trip to Pigeon Forge.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 59joshuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Steve Payne
General Manager
Mainstay Suites, Pigeon Forge
8654288350

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

My family and I were in town for overnight stay in Pigeon Forge and we stayed here. The rooms were very clean.
The staff was very kind all the way down to the maintenance staff
Very close and convenient to where we needed to go. Close to shopping restaurants and entertainment and fun
Good breakfast. The only thing was there were Bagels but no cream cheese but good breakfast

They can use a little upgrading on furniture door knobs and handles. The showerheads can be upgraded because water wasn't strong as I'm use to but not bad. Other than some small upgrades nice place to stay

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KassandraTee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Steve Payne
General Manager
Mainstay Suites, Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews