We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #8 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cherokee, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We had a great visit to this little hidden gem away from the main strip. The rooms were spacious with a kitchen, nice pools, great free breakfast. The employees were nice and got anything u needed. The market in the hotel lobby was very nice. They need more luggage carts. We stay here every year at least once some times more.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing MainStay Suites for your getaway. We want your stay to be pleasant and enjoyable. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    166
    45
    18
    8
See reviews for
340
81
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Needed plenty of room. Took my two kids and brother and nobody wanted to touch anybody else. I read reviews online for 3 days and got SOOOOO frustrated. Everything seemed either too expensive or too small, and I definitely didn't want to bring home cooties. I finally found Mainstay..... YAY!! No cooties, free cable and wifi, PLENTY of room for the 4 of us, clean (I took my black light), kitchenette was handy. Free breakfast, which was okay; beds were comfy, 4 pools, even the creek by the lot is nice. I'm glad I found this place at the last minute. AND we got a discount on 4 nights. : D

Room Tip: For smokers, get a room close to one of the doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennibiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We are a great deal to stay in an all suite hotel with a great full hot breakfast. Thank you for staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while on vacation with family check in was easy if not using safe make sure to tell them while checking in or you will be charged daily. Room was clean seemed a bit smaller than the pictures that are shown we had 2 queen beds full size fridge microwave dishwasher stove top, and sink. Nice bathroom good water pressure . We had a balcony with mountain side view which was nice. Breakfast was ok cereals, bagels, toast, juices, waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. We never used the pools or lazy river so no comment there . Overall good stay and would return if cost stays the same

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Greggap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing MainStay Suites for your getaway. We want your stay to be pleasant and enjoyable. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2014

My husband has done a short course in the conference center of this hotel for 10 years and couldn't be more pleased with the beautiful facilities and the helpfulness of the staff. Our family comes up for a few days during the conference and the children all have a blast in the pools (1 indoor, a baby pool with fountain, outdoor pool and lazy river). The rooms (with pull out sofa and modestly equipped kitchenette with stovetop, microwave, toaster, dishwasher and soap, fridge, dishes for 4 and sm. coffee maker) are lovely and accommodate a family. The full breakfast buffet is very good. Wifi is easily accessed. I love the gorgeous landscaping on the property! The children like the meandering creek that runs between the hotel and the road. This hotel is located off the main strip of Pigeon Forge, so it is quiet. It has much more to offer for the price than anything else we've found in the area. Aside from an occasional repair request (the refrigerator froze up yesterday and was immediately replaced), we have been EXTREMELY happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
So many choices to make in Pigeon Forge. We are glad you chose to be with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel is clean, all rooms are suites with kitchen area with utensils, even a dishwasher, off the main drag, quiet. Very nice pool area, satisfying breakfast. Staff friendly & helpful. Would stay again if in area

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy Wilde A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing MainStay Suites for your getaway. We want your stay to be pleasant and enjoyable. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel and it was good. the rooms were nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. And we had a mountain view. The breakfast is really good too! And the hotel is just off the main road. This is a great place to stay!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank apen328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing MainStay Suites for your getaway. We want your stay to be pleasant and enjoyable. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north ga
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We loved this hotel. The location is off of the main strip so you have no road noise yet close enough to the strip (about a 2 minute drive). Our toddler loved the pool, lazy river & splash pool. However, the only heated pool was the lazy river. The other pools are freezing! Even the indoor pool was so cold no one was swimming in it and the hotel was at full capacity. DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 205, unless noise doesn't bother you. It's right above the main door that goes to the pool area, so you hear a constant door slamming and a loud squeak all day long...from 6am - midnight (when pool closes). It was awful. We asked to switch rooms and the older lady at the front desk wasn't too nice about it. She seemed annoyed we were even asking to switch. The second room we got was on the parking lot side (no pool view) but it was so nice & quiet and you can see the creek from it. Free Wi-Fi was fast, and the Free breakfast buffet was fine. For $90/night it was well worth it! Laundry rates are $2.00 to wash & $1.75 to dry. Each room has a full kitchen which was handy! The rooms were VERY clean. The beds are a little hard but not too bad. We left here and went to stay at the Doubletree Hilton and paid $200/night there and it was awful compared to this Mainstay. It was nasty and didn't include wifi or breakfast. Mainstay has the best value for what you get by far! We will be staying here each time we go to Pigeon Forge!

Room Tip: Don't get room 205. VERY loud. Is right above pool door so it slams each time someone goes in an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterfly890809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Best hotel in area wow! Thank you for being our guest. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Property: MainStay Suites
Address: 410 Pine Mountain Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#21 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mainstay Suites an ALL-SUITE hotel located in Pigeon Forge. Indoor/outdoor pools, full breakfast. Located near the new LeConte Center, Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, The all new Island, WonderWorks and Titanic Museum. We also have a convention center for up tp 350 guest with meeting room space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Hotel Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Suite Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing